We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find!!”

Happy Family Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 309 Restaurants in San Bernardino
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

There was nothing that I disliked about this restaurant. Everything was vegan (as is my whole family) and tasted wonderful. Couldn't be happier. The staff are so great. We would definitely go out of our way to hit this place again when we are in California on another vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timjfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was just okay at first, then made us all sick”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The food was just that - whatever. The only thing I remember eating was some fried mushroom that acted as a chicken substitute. I remember feeling kinda sick to my stomach afterwards. On top of that my Mom, Dad, and sister threw up and even had a migraine the night after. So pretty disgusting food, we'll never be going again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmbitiousFilmMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They are not vegetarian serve real meat!! The are a scam!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

As I and a couple vegetarian friends walked out if the business we noticed the kitchen staff throwing some boxes out through the back door we were shocked to read the content of the boxes. It was real boneless Pork !! from a distributor named SB pork!! That's why the food tastes like real meat because they manage to sneak the porks skin into their food!!! Of your vegan ir vegetarian avoid this restaurant!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank johnbhsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were invited by a friend. I didn't know what to expect. I ordered a mushroom dark sauce plate. My wife order the eggplant. Our friend order a "shrimp" dish. All, we agreed were fantastic. I will return soon. Eating here is an adventure in vegetarian food at very reasonable prices. By the way, our dishes came with soup and egg roll, both excellent. As my mother always said, "Try it, you'll like it." ....or love it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLouMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Happy Family Indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent food with a zillion options. If you're a vegetarian, this is a must-visit. And If you're not, you'll enjoy it as well. Service was cheerful and timely. The round family-style table was great for our family. We'll be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Family Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
San Bernardino, CA
 

Been to Happy Family Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing