We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Kennesaw, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hampton Inn in San Bernardino has an excellent breakfast, hot coffee throughout the day. The breakfast included a good selection for all ages. Cereal, eggs, bacon or sausage, and potatoes. It has one of the best gym facilities I've seen in my 48 years of traveling this country. There were two elipticals, two treadmills, at least two bicycles and weights. Wow, top notch equipment for your every workout need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Daniel P,
Thank you so much for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center and complimentary breakfast. It is our goal to impress our guests, and it sounds like we accomplished that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    75
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
117
72
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sacramento, ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel to stay in the San Bernardino area. I was in the area for a business trip. The breakfast had something for everyone... the coffee could be improved but otherwise good. Nice staff, nice fitness center, and was able to sleep comfortably. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Ashley F,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, fitness center and friendly staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Enjoyed a coffee on arrival, and then off to the pool to refresh after a long drive. Our friends joined us for afternoon catch up conversation. Upgrade to the suite allowed a lot of room to move around, and a mini kitchen. The breakfast was warm and wonderful. It's nice to have a fresh waffle and some eggs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Erin F,
We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean pool and spacious suites. We hope that you will stop back soon.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The good: Nicely kept hotel just off the I-10. Spartan furnishings, but clean. The employees are helpful and nice. The breakfast offers good choices.
The bad: Fox news plays at high volume in the breakfast room, which will spoil anyone's appetite. If tv you must play, how about sparing us the right-wing clown show.
The ugly: Unfortunately, the neighborhood is rough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarmaKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear KarmaKids,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location, friendly employees and complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apologies that the TV channel was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Wendy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackamas, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room was quiet. The air conditioning worked well and was well-appreciated during the 90+ degrees outside temperatures. Shower water pressure was not bad, and the food for breakfast was wide-ranging and tasty. We will stay here again when we come to town to enroll my daughter at Loma Linda University Medical School.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mjbishop2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Mjbishop2000,
Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to read that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is not only a great value, it was clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. The area has a lot of restaurants to choose from and there is also a shopping area for your convenience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littled6607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Littled6607,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff! We are so glad that we were able to impress you. Please allow the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino another chance to host you.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed one night at this Hampton Inn for business in downtown San Bernardino. Hotel seems very new. Everything was in great condition. The bed/linens were better than most comprable hotels. Internet access was free and fast enough for basic browsing. Flat screen TV with free OnDemand, including HBO. Complimentary breakfast had a pretty good spread. It was about a 10 minute drive to the County Courthouse in downtown on surface streets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Danielle S,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will remember us the next time you are in the area.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
105 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Address: 895 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, CA, is located just off interstate-10, in the heart of San Bernardino's Business District. This comfortable hotel is just 25 minutes from Ontario International Airport and 40 minutes from Big Bear Lake. Los Angeles and the beautiful beach cities of Southern California are less than an hour from our welcoming San Bernardino, CA hotel. Enjoy close proximity to San Bernardino Valley shopping and dining options and the world-renowned Loma Linda University Medical Center, just 1.5 miles from the hotel. The National Orange Show Events Center is located within four miles of the hotel and other nearby attractions include the Little League Baseball(R) Western Regional and the California Speedway. Settle into a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in San Bernardino, CA. Work in comfort at the ergonomic desk with free WiFi and watch movies on the 42-inch LCD TV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet. Buy snacks and travel essentials at any time in the convenient 24-hour Suite Shop. Exercise at his San Bernardino, CA hotel in the modern fitness center and refresh in the heated outdoor pool. Business guests will appreciate our free 24-hour business center, offering a variety of useful services. Host a conference, training seminar or social event for 30-50 guests in our 375 sq. ft. meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing