We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We chose this place due to its location to where we wanted to be - and everything closer to where we wanted to be was booked. So, you could say we picked it by default.

I googled the street and it seemed deserted, but the hotel was new - so I gave it a whirl. Location was great, and the street it was on turned out to be pretty nice - lots of eateries, and places to shop (not mall shopping); it was freeway close; safe for running; etc.

The hotel was very clean, well kept and rooms were fine. Hotel staff was very nice, just what you'd expect from a Hampton.

We're going back up to Redlands again, and everything close to where we want to be is booked again - but we're just very happy to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: There isn't much noise around so picking a room shouldn't be an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravelX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear LoveTravelX4,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm very glad you enjoyed our location and clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Nice, comfortable stay in a new hotel. Courteous and pleasant staff. Convenient location to Loma Linda area. Several restaurant options and very close to Costco. Very pleased with my visit. Have stayed in several hotels in the area and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Steve F,
Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. We're so glad to hear that we are your favorite hotel in the area! We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

One of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. The hotel is very new and seems to be very well kept. Very clean. The studio suite that I stayed in was very nice, other than the air conditioner unit being temperamental. The breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmart122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jmart122014,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm so glad that the look and cleanliness of our hotel exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you letting others know about us and hope to see you again soon.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The cleanliness and size of the hotel and efficiency of the staff made my experience exceptional. The beds were great. Good breakfast and great dining facilty. The experience was not at all what I expected in San Bernadino. I would highly recommend this hotel to others whether they are traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank paisleypat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Paisleypat25,
Thank you for your five star review and for recommending the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino to others! We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Please come back soon!

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Service was very good in every instance of staff/customer contact. But underwindow air conditioning unit design made it necessary to reduce temperature to keep irritating direct air flow from hitting head location in bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nobody187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Nobody187791,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm very pleased to hear you experienced exceptional service while you were our guest. However, I'm sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the A/C in your room. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I've stayed at 5 star hotels, but would pick Hampton Inn and Suites over them in a heartbeat!! You can't be the service, amenities, but most of all a clean comfortable bed! The Neutrogena bath accessories are quality too. Did I mention the bed?? It is so clean and comfortable. Doesnt smell like harsh detergent. Just feels like home. Love it, and trust me, I'm fussy

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Nicole R,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino was exceptional! My staff will be delighted to hear that. I hope that you will allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Room wasn't ready, rooms were not together, different floors, paid and booked (2) together, not cool, strong smell of lysol disinfectant! couldn't regulate air coolness, very very loud when on and blowing cool! Loved breakfast and size of MY suite, loved cookies! Hall ways and very long walk to elevators very HOT! Why no air in halls? Trucks in morning woke me up!Pressure of water, shower too low to rinse hair! room dark light bulbs not bright enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Carol L,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, our spacious suites and our fresh baked cookies. I'm sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short during your visit. I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same problems. I hope that you will allow us the chance to earn your business on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
583 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#10 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Address: 895 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £74 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, CA, is located just off interstate-10, in the heart of San Bernardino's Business District. This comfortable hotel is just 25 minutes from Ontario International Airport and 40 minutes from Big Bear Lake. Los Angeles and the beautiful beach cities of Southern California are less than an hour from our welcoming San Bernardino, CA hotel. Enjoy close proximity to San Bernardino Valley shopping and dining options and the world-renowned Loma Linda University Medical Center, just 1.5 miles from the hotel. The National Orange Show Events Center is located within four miles of the hotel and other nearby attractions include the Little League Baseball(R) Western Regional and the California Speedway. Settle into a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in San Bernardino, CA. Work in comfort at the ergonomic desk with free WiFi and watch movies on the 42-inch LCD TV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet. Buy snacks and travel essentials at any time in the convenient 24-hour Suite Shop. Exercise at his San Bernardino, CA hotel in the modern fitness center and refresh in the heated outdoor pool. Business guests will appreciate our free 24-hour business center, offering a variety of useful services. Host a conference, training seminar or social event for 30-50 guests in our 375 sq. ft. meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing