We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Perfection !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed at Residence Inn about 5 times in the last year or so. They have recently updated the common areas and rooms. It is very tasteful, modern and very clean throughout. But let's be real many Hotels are these days. What really sets this Hotel apart from others in the area is the Customer Service. From the time I walked in the door, I was greeted by name with a big genuine smile. That may not seem like a big deal, but I had not been here in about 6 months. Laura was quick to recognize me and make me feel more than welcome. Through my stay, Marjorie did the same and made me feel welcome each day when I returned from work. Sandy K, the Director of Sales, made sure we chatted daily and that my stay was absolutely perfect! They wouldn't settle for anything less. She is a true gem. The entire staff is like this. It is obvious that Marianne, (I hope I spelled that right) the General Manager has put together and outstanding team. Listen, I am taking a moment on a Saturday to write this review because I want everyone to know what a great week I had there. If you are anywhere in the San Bernardino area, this is the only place to stay. I am a business traveler and stay in hotels about 30% of my life. I wish half of my experiences were this good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Night Team: Tammy & Pedro
Excellent Service by this Team. If your looking for a peaceful place to stay at, this is your spot! The staff are warm & relational. The rooms are updated, great decor. We are from out of state & needed a place close to LOMA Linda Hospital that would accomdate us because we spend majority of days in the ICU unit with our love ones. We appreciate ALL the help & SMILES after a long day at the Hospital. I would recommmend this place!

Room Tip: They have Hospital Rates for those with family in Loma Linda Hospital :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lusa927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The staff are warm and always ready with a smile and a greeting. The hotel is being renovated but the activity isn't obtrusive. The old rooms are still nice but the remodeled rooms are great with glass cook tops and new appliances being installed. The rooms are pretty large. Not all of the rooms have an oven though. If you need one you should probably ask. I've been here 4 times and will continue to come back.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have been renovated already. If you really need an oven you should ask if your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHanley6275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I am a platinum Marriott guy and will chose another brand when I am in Redlands to avoid this place. Didn't get any sleep the whole time we were there.

Pros
Great location
Good service and friendly staff
The free breakfast is good

Cons
Beds are torture devices. Old mattresses that can't support two people.
Our bathroom was filthy when we checked in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_B_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie C, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Alan_Castle_Rock,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us in January. I am disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant time, but can assure you that your negative experience is not the standard here at the Residence Inn San Bernardino and I am so sorry you were affected in this way. Your comments are very important in helping us improve our services and I would be happy to have another opportunity to change your mind about our hotel. Please give me a call the next time you visit the area and I will personally ensure your stay will be comfortable and satisfactory.

Thank you so much,

Marjorie Culley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Easy on/off interstate, area well lighted and close to restaurants, property well maintained. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful, room VERY spacious and clean. Remodeling in progress but must be occurring during the day because our stayed was not disrupted with noise, etc. Extra fee for dog was $100, which we felt was quite high, but considering we had been traveling for several days we stayed in order to get a good night's rest. We would stay here again, even paying the extra fee for our dog.....he is worth it. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Well the entrance is a dot on a map - good luck..took me driving around to finally assume where the front door is. Service was fine, room wasn't as described, was expecting an oven as pictures state.

Internet is spotty at best - but for a quick weekend it'll do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First business trip ever staying at Residence Inn.This is a beautiful, well accommodated property in an excellent location.The front desk Supervisor Josie M was very nice helpful and accommodating. Very Professional and such a hard worker. Would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGali120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie C, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

RGali120, We miss you and your group! It has been too quiet around here without you. Thank you for being such a great guest during your extended stay with us and Josie says, "Thanks for the recognition". Hope everything is going well for you. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
599 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Bernardino (Redlands), CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1040 Harriman Pl, San Bernardino, CA 92408-4204
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £122 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Hotel is the only extended stay property in the Inland Empire. Our suites are approximately 50% larger than your standard hotel room. All of our rooms feature a fully equipped kitchens and separate living room areas. We also offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast and evening social hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Residence Inn
Residence Inn San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing