We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Big Bear. It was super comfortable and clean, and was walking distance from a few restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventureandthrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. I am glad to hear that everything was comfortable and you were able to get a good night's rest before heading up to Big Bear. We hope to have you back with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is my preferred place to stay when I travel for business to San Bernardino. The staff are fantastic (especially Angela!), the breakfast is nothing fancy, but it's consistently good and always well stocked and on time. It's a newer place, so everything is in very good condition.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dstewartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was with us. We are glad to hear that we are your preferred hotel in the San Bernardino area. We will be sure to tell Angela what a great job she is doing. Thank you again for the comments and for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel for an overnight stay. Upgraded to a suite giving extra space with a sitting area, decor pleasant and neutral, bed very comfortable so a great night's sleep ready for the day ahead.
Warned at check-in that some work was going to start today so not sure how that would impact on future stays or for how long.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy everything and that you were able to receive a free upgrade during your stay. We did start our renovation this week so we will be doing guest rooms first, and then we will be renovating our lobby and breakfast area. We will have some new items in the hotel, so we hope to have you back as our guest so you can see our new decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed for a week and the service was consistently outstanding in every respect. Staff were always friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance and accommodate every request. Room was kept clean and fresh the entire time. Best FF Inn I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business_traveler021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know how your most recent stay was. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel during your week stay with us. We are also glad to hear that the staff was helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel had to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have been traveling to SoCal on business for several months and have truly found a hotel that treats you as a guest. From the check-in at the front desk to the morning breakfast you can feel the friendliness of the team. The rooms are clean and in excellent condition. The bonus is the easy access to several restaurants within walking distance and even more in a short drive away. The I10 is just around the corner. Great WiFi reception. Yes, this has become my home away from home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AugFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy the hotel. We are glad to hear that you consider us your home away from home! We are also glad to hear that you are able to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer during your stays with us. We enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to always being your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel is fine for a business hotel. Nothing fancy but everything you need. Rooms are a little dated and small but were very clean and beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast was pretty standard basic with cereals, breads, oatmeal, eggs, sausage and waffles. I location is very convienient to Interstate 10 with lots of restaurant choices very close. I have spent several weeks here during 3 seperate trips. Easy free internet and parking. It was all I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was the hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the items we have in the hotel. We hope that you will come and stay with us again to see our new hotel. We will be starting our renovation next month which we will be updating the rooms, along with the breakfast area, and main lobby. We are excited about the new look the hotel will be having.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have stayed at Fairfield properties before and this one did not disappoint!

We made our decision to stay at this location because when we called in and spoke to Audrey, she was so patient and courteous. Then when we arrived and walked through the door, we were greeted, the decor was clean, up-to-date and smelled clean. The check-in was efficient and speedy. Then the General Manager, Swami, informed us when she found out we were there for my sons' Soccer State Cup tournament, she said that breakfast will be open 30 minutes earlier than scheduled, to accommodate our 8am games! The breakfast staff was wonderful and the selections were fresh and adequate for our needs.

Our room was clean and the amenities were fine for the hotel. Although we were close to the freeway, you can't hear it at all. The cleaning staff were also very courteous to us and always had a smile for our requests to have extra towels.

There were many restaurants and retail stores that were within walking distance.

Love the laundry and indoor pool which was very well maintained.

Definitely worth revisiting....in fact, we will be returning in one week and recommended our soccer teams to stay at this location because of our wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The King Suite is very roomy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccerfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your most recent experience at the hotel was. We are glad to have your sons team stay with us, and we are glad that we were able to accommodate the team. We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff especially Audrey. We look forward to having you return with us in the upcoming weekend. Should you need anything during your stay with us please feel free to let our staff members and know and we will be glad to assist you and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#10 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Address: 1041 Harriman Pl, San Bernardino, CA 92408-4203
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £86 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is a great day at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino because each room is always bright, fresh and clean. You’ll be surprised at how relaxing a room can be at a price that is friendly to your budget. Enjoy great guest service, crisp linen, free Wi-Fi, and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino is centrally located at the base of the splendid San Bernardino Mountains and minutes from the Ontario International Airport. San Bernardino Fairfield Inn & Suites is in the heart of the Inland Empire and centrally located to Palm Springs, San Manuel Casino & Bingo, California Speedway, Victoria Gardens and Loma Linda Medical University as well as countless Southern California attractions.At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Bernardino, you will always receive value. Take a quick look at our great services and amenities awaiting you at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It is our goal to “wow” you and we will. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and the guest driven amenities that help you do more when staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino, because staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn San Bernardino
Fairfield San Bernardino
San Bernardino Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing