We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the nicest Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed*” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
South Pole
Level Contributor
242 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“This is the nicest Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed*”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This property is in the midst of a hotel re-do and it will most likely impact you in some way if you stay here before the end of summer. The lobby is completely cut up and my floor was still going thru "the change". My room had recently been done and it was very much appreciated. In fact, my room was by far the nicest Fairfield Inn room I have ever occupied and if this is the future of Fairfield, I like it! I didn't have water in my room when I checked in and then when it did come back on, it wasn't hot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. I am glad to hear that your room was comfortable during your stay. We are in the last stage of renovation we should be done in the next 2 weeks. We thank you for your feedback, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    48
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
20
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

San Bernardino is not exactly what you would call a destination spot. But the Fairfield Inn and Suites is a bright spot in a hot, dry, town. Even though the lobby is completely torn apart for renovation, my room has already been redone and it is fantastic. The staff here is extremely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room is pretty small, but it is divided nicely to look almost like a suite. The bedroom is kind of separate from the desk/work area which has a nice sitting space with a TV (in addition to the one in the bedroom). The free breakfast is a true breakfast, not just the typical cold cereal and stale breads. This one has scrambled eggs and sausage, fresh baked goods, and really good coffee.

Parking is easy and plentiful and the hotel itself is in a pretty good part of town. There is a BJs right next door--30 second walk--and tons of other fast food and chain restaurants very close by. If you're looking for fine dining in San Bernardino, you will be very disappointed, so having a good choice of chains is a plus.

If you want something other than a chain, Redlands is a quick ten minute drive and there are some more interesting eateries there.

I will be back on business in the future and there is no question that I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn a... M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel despite our renovation, and that your room was comfortable during your stay. We are in the last stage of renovation we should be done in the next 2 weeks. We thank you for your feedback, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
331 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently I've used Fairfield Inn & Suites for one night stay. The hotel has good facilities, adequate free parking and basic but good breakfast. My room was clean and tidy, offering excellent conditions for a good night sleep. The area, where Fairfield Inn San Berdardino is located, is quiet and safe. I will return here. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the type of breakfast we offer, and that your room was comfortable during your stay. We thank you for your feedback, and hope to have you as one of our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights. My partner was not that impressed but I thought that it was very good . It is a little run down looking but they are advertising that they are modernising the hotel, so no real complaints there. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Parking was excellent, with lots of spacing no matter what time you came back to the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was simple but tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenko111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy the amenities the hotel had to offer. We are currently undergoing renovation, and it is all set to be complete by August. We hope that you will come and stay with us again to see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for a soccer tournament . The service was horrible, the rooms were dirty, the general manager is rude and inconsistent in her dealings with customers. The pool room was flooded with towels and food everywhere. My friend stayed and was rewarded a substantial discount for the horrible service/treatment/etc. I was rewarded Marriott points. Like I would ever stay there again. There is no room service. They charge $$$ for frozen lean quizine dinners.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S. Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was with us. I do apologize for any issues that you did experience during your stay with us. I did see your comments in regards to your friend receiving a substantial discount compared to yours. We do apologize if you feel that she was given more, but we do handle all guest issues differently depending on the extent of the issue. We never give the same things to guest as again it just always depends what the issue was they encountered during the stay. I do see that you spoke with the general manager so she could take care of the issue right away. As the general manager mentioned when speaking to you ever issue is different. We never want anyone to leave our property with a sour taste in their mouth, but we hope you can see that all situations are different and we do always try our very best to resolve any guest issues right away. Should you ever be back in the area again we hope that you may reconsider and give us another chance to make up for your last stay with us. Again thank you for your feedback and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and once again they have provided service exceeding any expectations I have had for any hotel. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The breakfast was delicious and had many options. Finally, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. If ever in this area again fairfield will be my first choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback on your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall hotel experience, and that we are your first choice when in the area. We look forward to serving you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had a 6 night stay during a death in the family. The service, especially from the Front Office staff and Gen. Mgr. was unbelievable. They were so kind and helpful. The rooms were very neat and clean, and the included buffet breakfast was really good, always fresh with a great selection. The location was very convienent. There was an indoor pool, spa and gym; all in great shape.The highlight was the staff there; they went out of their way to make me feel "at home" and help me with anything they could. Fabulous experience!

Room Tip: I liked the top floor, away from the freeway side. The staff was very accommodating to me, and seeme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Pam, thank you so much for letting us know about your stay and how the staff was. Again we are sorry for the loss in your family. We are glad that all of us here were able to help you in anyway possible during the difficult time. We were glad to have you as our guest and if you are ever in the San Bernardino area again, we hope you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Address: 1041 E. Harriman Place, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is a great day at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino because each room is always bright, fresh and clean. You’ll be surprised at how relaxing a room can be at a price that is friendly to your budget. Enjoy great guest service, crisp linen, free Wi-Fi, and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino is centrally located at the base of the splendid San Bernardino Mountains and minutes from the Ontario International Airport. San Bernardino Fairfield Inn & Suites is in the heart of the Inland Empire and centrally located to Palm Springs, San Manuel Casino & Bingo, California Speedway, Victoria Gardens and Loma Linda Medical University as well as countless Southern California attractions.At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Bernardino, you will always receive value. Take a quick look at our great services and amenities awaiting you at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It is our goal to “wow” you and we will. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and the guest driven amenities that help you do more when staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino, because staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn San Bernardino
Fairfield San Bernardino
San Bernardino Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing