We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wigwam Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn San Bernardino(San Bernardino)
US$164
Residence Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
579
249
94
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
249
94
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroute tripwig wamhistoric routethe mother roadsanta monicaold carstee peebucket listunique experiencegift shoppiece of historyfun stayfrom chicagoi'm gladflat screencomfy beda great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2008

I surprised my wife with this motel stay; I pass by the Wig Wam on a daily basis (I'm a local truck driver), and I thought it would be a unique experience to stay there. My wife was THRILLED!!

The room was clean, neat, and when we arrived/turned on the AC, it cooled the room down very quickly. The bathroom was great, and had an unusual shower/tub combo I hadn't seen before.

We left very early in the morning, and my wife forgot to pack her nightgown...when I called management the following day, they had found/bagged/kept it for me to pick up later!!

I commend Manny & his family on running a special motel--keep up the good work!!!!

Sincerely,

Paul & Alicia Talley

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TruckingJuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

filthy and in a horrible horrible neighborhood - liquor stoor across the street gang banger types were openly selling drugs, the carpet looked 20 years old, the place reeked of mild and the TV offered porno - free.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank westcoastrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Stayed here for one night for a family wedding, there are a lot of chain hotels around and we wanted to do something different. The price is good and it was neat to sleep in a tee pee, and a piece of history right on route 66. The inn keepers are very helpful, the rooms are quiet, though a little small, the bathroom was clean but showing its age, it was fine for one night though. The rest of the furniture in the room was brand new, and the bed and couch were comfy. There as also a mini fridge in the room. The neighborhood was a little sketchy though. Overall we had fun, I would recommend staying here if you are looking for something different and fun.

Thank robsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Fantastic clean Wigwams. They are really big on the inside, complete with a lovely little en-suite. Deffo would recommend a visit here. There is a great photo op in the areas around the Wigwams as they have lovely old cars parked there. No drive of the Mother Road would be complete without staying here for the night. We loved 66 that much that we are doing it again this year with 3 infants!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank purple_swb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed one night at the Wigwam motel at the end of May and had a fab time! My husband and I decided to take our 9 year old sun to Las Vegas from Los Angeles. We had stayed in LA for a few days and decided to break the drive from LA to Vegas with a stop at some of the malls in the Ontario aread and arrived at the Wigwam about 6pm. I hadn't told my husband or son where we were staying. I said i just thought we should drive around and find somewhere (all the while knowing what I had booked and put into the sat nav!). You can imagine the best part of our whole holiday was the look of both my husbands and sons faces when we pulled up and my son said HERE! and I said YES! It was so much fun. We booked a double "room", had a fridge, tv and a table to sit at. All clean and Fantastic staff! We really enjoyed it and started out early the next morning to see the very first McDonalds which is located close by. Who can beat the journey on route 66?

2  Thank heathrowterminal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews