We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for lunch.”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
376 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Perfect place for lunch.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic service. Had the salad with blackened salmon - simply delicious and perfectly prepared. Plenty of space, good management and nicely layout. I would like to come back for dinner and try their beer selections the next time. Big menu with plenty to select for all tastes and appetites.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    79
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Typical bar food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The food was decent and the beer was pretty good. We actually went here because I couldn't get mobile data and they offer free WiFi. Service was good, prices were affordable. It's your typical bar/pub-type food - not anything special. We would probably return again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“They get it right.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Been to a few of this chains locations. Never been disappointed. Big, nicely decorated spaces, comfortable for groups of 2 to 20. Varied menu w/something for everyone. The San Bernardino restaurant was near our motel. Service was efficient and friendly. Meals were burgers, salads, egg rolls and pizza. Each of our party was pleased. Oh, they also have a bunch of beers to choose from!!

Helpful?
Thank JMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Pizza is awesome....but...”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Because we went on a Fathers Day Sunday, I will skip any commentary on the crazy slow service because thats to be expected!
The ambiance is really nice here...I enjoyed the brewery labels on the walls and soothing paint & decor. The workers were all very friendly. Everyone was really trying their best on such a busy day to make guests feel attended to.
My husband is a deep dish pizza critic and LOVED their pizza! He is STILL talking about it. As a nice Fathers Day gesture BJs gave all dads a free glass pint to take home.
The rest of us ordered a range from breakfast, specialty salads to calamari. All 3 of these were just okay to ack, gross.
Just for the pizza, beer and workers trying hard, we will go again, but next time stick to the pizza & beer menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Haley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a very nice meal here, the quality of the food was excellent and the meals were not too large. We were able to be seated immediately which was great. The service was not as great as it could have been, but it was very busy at the time and our server went off-shift.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank karenko111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

San Bernardino, CA
San Bernardino, CA
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing