We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
California
1 review
“Great Value !”
Reviewed 27 December 2007

I have stayed in the Highland CA area several months in the past year, and I have had an opportunity to stay in many hotels in and around this area. I would say dollar for dollar this is by far the best value, and suprisingly many hotels in this price range do not offer internet connections, but the Days Inn features this ammenity with high speed internet. The rooms are clean and functional, and the staff is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank victor1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    29
    22
    25
See reviews for
36
34
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Bernadino, CA
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2007

Convenient location, easily accessible.

Lobby area was well decorated and attended. Had welcoming cofee and newspaper.

Quiet.

Clean, comfortable, bright, air-conditioned rooms with king bed, high speed internet, desk, 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator and television.

Well maintained. (Had problem with shower which was fixed to our satisfaction.)

Friendly, professional staff.

Reasonably priced.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank StormChasers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2006

I booked this hotel for a soccer tournament, when we arrived the parking lot and hotel looked OK. When we went to check in the office was very small and the bullet- proof glass was not a good sign. Also, the flyer on the wall stating no guests after 8 pm and no refunds after20 minutes after check-in should have told it all. But, I did check in and the clerk charged all 4 nights pre-pay. We went to the room and it was clean, but very run down and smelled very bad.
I immediatly went back down stairs and demanded a refund and cancelled all reservations for the whole team, the clerk didn't give me any problems and did not seem surprised.
Luckily we found another Days Inn, in San Bernadino, 10 miles away that was just fine.
Days Inn on Ostrems Way.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Bernardino hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 December 2005

No bugs. TV worked. The owners were wonderful sweet people, but the clerk that was there on our check out was not very helpful or friendly. One of the beds broke while we were there, but they fixed it promptly. The room smelled bad. They brought a mini fridge in and it had a lump of unidentifiable mold in the freezer (scary). We cleaned the fridge out with vinegar. We put freshner on the carpet and bought a room freshner. The parking lot is not secure.
They would not print out a check out receipt for me, apparently the room was pre-paid, so I told my parents to make sure no additional charges popped up on there credit card. shampoo packets, were tiny, not even enough to wash 1 persons hair. Pool was not heated. The room was cramped very small. I have stayed in bigger, nicer rooms for half the price, in much better areas. I forgot my bible at home, and there was no Gideon bible in the drawer like most places. Very convenient though, grocery store, Wal-greens, Del Rosa Bowl, plenty of eaterys within 1 mile. Unique little shopping center across the street.
If I had to stay at this place, I would not have paid more than $40.00. If you go to "Berdoo" (San Bernardino) stay out near the university off I-215, in Redlands, off I-30, or Hospitality lane at the intersection of I-10 and I-215, especially if it is an extended stay. I hope they improve and get security gates, because as I stated, the owners were really great people.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 32 in San Bernardino
65 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
4.9 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 32 in San Bernardino
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
2.2 mi away
Sunpark Lodge
Sunpark Lodge
#21 of 32 in San Bernardino
4 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino

Property: Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino
Address: 1386 E Highland Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino California
San Bernardino Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing