We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Neighborhood, Loud, Motel Rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We chose to stay at this Days Inn because other hotels either had no vacancy and this one had a convenient price. We traveled here for Tough Mudder at the Glen Helen Race way for both Saturday and Sunday, so we were only seeking to use the room for 2 nights for clean up(shwoer) and most get a good nights rest.

The gentleman at the check-in was courteous and very friendly.
The general location of the motel was shady.There were a lot of people hanging out on the 2nd story walkway and 1st floor where my eyes met with other lingering eyes. I made sure to park my car where I observed the security cameras were located. Children were playing in the parking lot area. Many of the motel room doors were left open and people were hanging out inside them and appears as though they've been living there for quite some time. Anyway, our room was next to one of these rooms. When we entered the the first thing I noticed was how loud our neighbors were. They were playing music very loudly and talking just as loud; they were so loud they could be mistaken for being in our room. We called the front desk to see if we could change room to a more quieter location, however there were no other vacancies and the front desk clerk said they were not supposed to play music anyway and would ask them to turn it off. He also offered to move us to another room the next day. Because of their promptness, the music was shut off within minutes of the call we made.

The room itself as tidy as it could be. clean sheets, towels, etc. However the carpet was of discoloration (substantially dark in various areas of the room) and even it it was cleaned it still looked dirty.

The best part of the room was the bed, as I was most concerned with getting a good nights rest.
It was very comfortable and the pillows were very soft. Unfortunately, I did not get any rest at all that night and it was because of the the neighboring room (the same one with the music from earlier) were talking very loudly and were hanging out outside of their room. I was kept awake until 1 am int he morning where I was expecting to wake up at 6:30 am. My fiancee is a very heavy sleeper so he had no problem sleeping through loud noises, but I on the other hand couldn't. We were registered to stay two nights, but opted to stay only one and check out the next day (we only used the room the next day to come back, shower and leave).


Long story short, although the staff were courteous and helpful, we could not ignore the shady neighborhood, loud and inconsiderate neighboring room, and room over due for maintenance.

Room Tip: I recommend staying elsewhere, however if it is not an option and you are only seeking a place to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear you experienced some inconvenience during your stay, we do our best to make sure we address all issues and will make sure management is aware of this situation. We are happy to hear our staff did all they could to accommodate your needs and hope in the future we get another chance to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Small K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The knob on the air coditioner was broken, stuffy odor in room, coffee maker did not work, no breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Catrena S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My elder parents and I had to travel long-distance to San Bernardino when my uncle died. We had no reservations and just got off the freeway looking for a vacancy sign after a very long drive. We were fortunate to stumble across this establishment. Upon our arrival, the night manager was extremely helpful after hearing our plight and went beyond the call of duty to accommodate our needs. He was able to find a ground floor room so my parents wouldn't have to climb the stairs. He made sure to give us a room away from others ensuring a restful sleep each night. He even gave us a second safety bath mat for the shower when he discovered my parents are disabled. During a very stressful and difficult time, the manager and staff made our accommodations the last thing we had to worry over. Clean, comfortable, conveniently located- we couldn't have asked for a better or more affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zephyr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
4.9 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#11 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
581 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#16 of 33 in San Bernardino
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
2.2 mi away
Sunpark Lodge
Sunpark Lodge
#20 of 33 in San Bernardino
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino

Address: 1386 E Highland Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: £53 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino California
San Bernardino Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing