We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn San Bernardino
Nearby Hotels
US$285
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$173
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Inn San Bernardino(San Bernardino)
US$241
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wigwam Motel(San Bernardino)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
59
67
57
58
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
67
57
58
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy accesscoffee makerconvenient locationmini fridgefreewayredlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Not that bad, if you're staying over night. I've been to La Quintas in NC and NM which are quite decent .. this is not one of them, but ok to snooze for the night.

PROS:
1. Close to I-10
2. Friendly reception by humble employees
3. Room cooled nicely and was clean ... to be fair
4. Internet access
5. Free breakfast, the food is ok to eat

CONS:
1. Building is dated.. elevator is outside and small
2. restaurant next door specializing in Crab was quite good and sadly is going out of business .. Crabby Bob ..aka Roberto Crabbe's

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Son-of-Poochmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

This is truly a low cost hotel, in every sense. Outside room access, small rooms, cheap furniture and no services. While the room seemed fairly clean, it was dingy, old and worn; the bed was sagging. If you are on a strict budget, staying here could be an option, should you not care about the bars on the windows at the check in area.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MrSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2007

We were on a 4 city, 10 day, family trip (there were eight of us) down through California and book accomadations online before we left home. The trip had gotten off to a bad start, nearly all our bags being lost by the airline, so we were just looking for smooth sailing the rest of the trip.

Needless to say, we didn't get that at the La Quinta. We called to make sure before we arrived that out three rooms were gauranteed next
to each other. We arrived after a long drive from Caramel, and just wanted to crash the first night we were there. We checked in, and were given a map to our rooms (outside enterances to the rooms which I'm not a fan of). Two rooms were on one floor and the third was on the second floor. We were also next to highway 10 which was very noisy. After the family member who made the reservations talked to the front desk and was not given the time of day, we left and went to the Hilton next door which was wonderful. We have made several trips back to San Bernardino since then, and have not stayed here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baensor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2007

This was the first La Quinta we have stayed at in a long time and it was NOT a disappointment! Beautiful room, lovely grounds, great staff, breakfast each morning, and great location. This spot will definitely be on our list during our next stay to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bessiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2007

stayed there last night and it was very clean and quiet, certainly good value for the $90 for a king room.
right off I-10 and on Hospitality Lane with many eating options right close by.
every time i stay in a hotel after reading the reviews on this website i really wonder what people expect for that kind of money.
the breakfast was the same as most places - no big bacon and eggs setup, just juice coffee, toast cereal bagels, fruit, etc.
i would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teelac888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews