We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 San Bernardino South
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do NOT stay here!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife and I rented I room here while visiting friends, we asked for a non-smoking room. When we walked in the room it STUNK like smoke. We went back to the office to get my money back and they did NOT give me a refund, because my wife and I had the room for more than 5 minutes. Of course It took us more than 5 minutes to get to the room, unload our stuff, realize we didn't want to stay in a STINKY room and drive back to the front desk.

At check in they make copies of your Driver License, the security guard is incompetent. There is A LOT of foot traffic, very iffy, horrible service, horrible room and a BAD experience all around.

Room Tip: Keep driving, Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eduardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    1
    5
    9
See reviews for
4
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willows, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

The worst place I have EVER stayed!! Staff were non-responsive and also looked scared! After I had to have my ID copied my friends ID also had to be copied,they said it was in case the POLICE needed it! That was only the begining.I returned to the office to get a bucket of ice, when I returned my friend told me some guy knocked on our door and said that this was suppose to be his room but the staff did not see it that way and staggered off! Slept off and on all night wondering what was next.Did not go out to eat (because it was dark to scarry)I was so out of there in the a.m.I forgot my cell phone charger! Contacted the motel 4Xs before I had some one say they would send it to me C.O.D. nothing tried 3 more times nothing,they can keep it I would NEVER go back there,All for 89.00+tax don't be fooled by the pic!!

Room Tip: none I would sleep in my car before I would go back there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Bernardino hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
275 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

I am a hearty traveler and camper, so are my children, but this place scared the crap out of us. I am a small woman who stayed here with 3 children, unplanned, on our way home from Phoenix to Los Angeles, when I got tired. I should have kept driving. My 10 year old son was so scared, he stayed awake the entire night. My 12 year old daughter set an alarm to wake up every hour to look out the window to see if our truck was still there. The security guard creeped me out. I started to wish I carried a firearm or a large knife, maybe some bear mace. The lady at the desk at night check-in was really normal and friendly. I can't figure out why she works there. There was hair all over the place. I don't think the room had been cleaned in a very long time. I slept with all my clothes on, on my back, so my face wouldn't touch anything.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaJenniTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Calif
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

Not expecting much from Motel 6, cross country trip, needed a place to crash for one night- BUT this is RIDICULOUS. BIG freakin' cockroaches,,,,

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AwwPhooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

I recently stayed at this facility twice. The first stay was okay, but the second time, I got a room with a malfunctioning shower and a door that wouldn't close right. I reported both to the front desk and was assured they'd be taken care of... which they never were. And on the last night of my stay, several of my belongings were stolen... they claim the door was not forced, and despite the police confirming it not latching properly the motel claims they are not liable because there was "no negligence"...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Maintenance and Service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank americanlibertine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psyopticon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

Right from the get go... This place was horrible... When booking the room, I was asked "May I see your ID?"... I handed it over, then the attendant walked over to a copy machine and copied it... I didn't really think much of it. Then she asked "How many guests will be staying?" .. I said 1 other.. And she told me she would need to see the other persons ID before she could give me a room..............

So I go back to the car grab my friend and show her my friends ID... She copies that one as well... When my friend asked her why she needed out ID's... The lady at the desk said "Security Reasons..." and that was it... After my friend asked that, this ladies attitude went straight down hill as if we did something wrong or were about to do something wrong... She then went into a long speech about evicting us without a refund if we bring ANYONE into the room after 10pm... 1. Why would it matter if someone came over and they were quiet? 2. Would you really barge in on someone's room if you SUSPECT they may have someone else in there?

Anyways, we finally get out room and we weren't expecting much... We just needed a place to crash for the night... But, we got a complete dive of a room... First, there was ONE towel... In a two bed room... Second, There was hair all over the place... Third, there were used make up products on the side of one of the beds from probably a previous occupant... The list goes on... There was not even a little bottle of shampoo, and from what I remember, EVERY motel/hotel I've ever been to, has supplied those...

We did recieve a call around 3am which woke us up... When I answered it... They hung up... Was this the front desk? Who knows really, but with all the things wrong with the room and that ladies attitude, anything could be possible.


And so, I leave you now with the WORST part about this entire motel as a whole... While we were packing up, my friend said "Hey, look under the bed to make sure we didn't drop anything." I look under the bed and what do I see? A SOILED BABY DIAPER... RIGHT THERE!... When I checked out, I notified the lady at the desk, (Who was a different person now since it was morning, and I hoped this one was going to be a bit more kind, but no..) and she said "Really? Your in 203? That's weird, the one that cleans that is our best maid..." ... Apparently not... And what really irritated me completely about this was that I did not even recieve a "Sorry."

This is by far the worst motel you could ever stay at. Horrible employees, horrible service, horrible room... STAY AWAY!!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — That there was a Soiled diaper under my bed, and the lady at the front desk didn't even say sorry.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Psyopticon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 32 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Bernardino South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Bernardino South

Property: Motel 6 San Bernardino South
Address: 111 West Redlands Blvd., San Bernardino, CA 92408
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Bernardino South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Bernardino South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Bernardino Motel Six
San Bernardino Motel 6
Motel 6 San Bernardino South California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing