We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better places in the neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Lane
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the better places in the neighborhood”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I had the occasion to travel to this hotel on family business in the nearby town of Redlands the night of May 10-11, 2014. Last year, I stayed at a hotel across the street, but decided to try this one instead on this visit.

We were not disappointed, and this was a wonderful choice. Convenient access off the freeway, ample parking, and close to several stores and restaurants. Great staff: In fact, when we checked in, the girl found us a less-expensive rate than the one we had booked and gave us that rate. Completely unnecessary, since we already had what I thought was a fair rate, but who are we to argue?

Standard motel, nothing fancy. Exterior corridors: We tend to prefer interior access ourselves, but this is not a deal breaker. Noise from the freeway a few yards away not an issue. Standard fare at the breakfast nook. Adequate, but not exceptional. Minus points for the blaring TV inside, but un-minus points for the fact that it was a nice morning so at least we were able to eat outside. (Really--why do public places insist on having blaring TV’s everywhere? Or TV’s at all? If you MUST have them, at least mute them and turn on captioning, so people who want to watch them can do so, and those who want to ignore it can also do so easily? But I digress.)

I would rate this place as a good value, certainly good enough for us to consider staying there again, but not exceptional quality. Perfectly acceptable, but not out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhl, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the loud television. I have spoken with my Breakfast Attendant, to be sure that this will not be an issue for future guests. I do hope you will choose us again, should you return to the area.

KM Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    92
    57
    24
    22
See reviews for
99
71
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had never stayed at a Best Western before, but I had such good service that I definitely, will stay at one again. It was clean,quiet, and very convenient and close to everything needed (restaurants, g)as stations, stores, etc). The only suggestion that I have would be for the breakfast to maybe, include more vegan/vegetarian items. But everything else was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhl, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
I am so glad you decided to give our brand a try (and even happier that you chose our property)! We are very much aware that our Breakfast is lacking, and will be starting an expansion/upgrade towards the end of Summer. Once complete, we will be able to offer a much wider variety of items. I do hope you'll choose us again, if you return to the area. KM Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, because the next day we would be moving on to the Grand Canyon. This hotel is close to the freeway, so that was one of the main reasons we chose for this hotel. The staff was friendly, but when we wanted to make a reservation for a Best Western hotel in Flagstaff (AZ) they only gave a folder. Maybe she misunderstood. Anyhow, breakfast was OK, not that fancy. The room was tidy and very big, even for American standards. It was very quite and we had a real nice sleep. The beds are not that soft, witch is good. Overall we had a really nice stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhl, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for the confusion on our end when you asked to make a forward reservation. I will make sure to talk to the staff member in question, and verify that she is aware of how that process works. I hope you'll come see us again. KM Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place to stay the weekend and to visit San Bernardino , Riverside ,Colton and surrounding cities. Real close to a lot of restaurants ,fine restaurants and movies, everything you would want to go to is close by!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhl, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. KM Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall, the room is acceptable for the price but barely. Improvements to the rooms poor lighting and the complete removal of the potent musty smell are welcomed. The good news is that it appears clean which might mean that it is actually clean - expect for the smell. I'd say the smell suggests otherwise. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because they are dog friendly, which is a plus. However, a dark musty smelling room is no way to encourage repeat customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhl, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We've determined that the smell was coming from the A/C unit, and have resolved the issue. I do apologize that you had that experience. I hope this won't deter you from choosing Best Western in the future.

KM Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a nice enough place. It seems a bit high for the value, but the room is comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable, and it was very quiet, so we were able to sleep well. The pool was tiny, but it was clean. The jacuzzi was nice, but the capacity was 4, so it could not accommodate very many people. We were lucky and we had it to ourselves. The only bad thing was the ice machine on the second floor next to our room did not work. Very inconvenient. It was hot, so ice would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Torre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhl, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for your issues with our 2nd floor ice machine. Maintenance has already been made aware, and taken care of the problem. Please come back and see us again. KM Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights to attend a graduation and to see L.A. Made a good choice. Hotel is attractive and clean. Staff is very respectful and polite. Would recommend this location. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhl, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and also for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

KM Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#13 of 32 in San Bernardino
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Lane

Property: Best Western Hospitality Lane
Address: 294 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a complimentary breakfast bar, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board, coffeemaker, and high speed internet access. We have guest laundry facility, swimming pool, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Lane Hotel San Bernardino
Best Western San Bernardino
San Bernardino Best Western
Best Western Hospitality Lane San Bernardino, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing