We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayhill Inn, San Bruno, California”
Review of Bayhill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayhill Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bayhill Inn, San Bruno, California”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

If you happen to be passing through the San Francisco airport on an over night layover or are in town and need a budget priced hotel, you might want to look into the Bayhill Inn. Not many hotels in the Bay Area at this price level are this nice. The rooms are sparse but clean, the beds are large and comfortable and the staff is friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webbew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHillInnSanBruno, Webmaster at Bayhill Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and budget-friendly hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
2
16
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The front desk clerk would not ring the persons room,I was trying to reach. He was rude, and even hung up on me. Their ad says 24 hr. front desk, but the clerk told me the front desk was closed. And even though I explained there was an emergency, the man would not ring the room for me. He said to just dial the room number which I did not know. But he refused to ring the room for me and this is after he had hung up on me because i couldn't understand him (he had an accent and sounded half asleep). When he finally answered the second time I called, he would do nothing to help. It certainly appears to be a crappy little motel. The guests appeared to be of the same caliber. Its not in the greatest area. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHillInnSanBruno, Webmaster at Bayhill Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, made some time ago. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by limitations of our phone system. We take real pride in serving guests and have improved every aspect of the hotel since your stay, including our staffing. I hope you will visit again soon and enjoy the always-improving experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This place is terrible. Don't stay here! My boyfriend travels to San Bruno often for business, but his usual place was booked so we tried this one out because it is close to his office. Big mistake. The bed was hard and lumpy, and the pillows were a joke - the flattest, most beat up pillows I've ever seen. The room is outdated with old mismatched furniture. The carpet is torn and smells funny. There was hair in the bathroom from previous occupants. The towels are old, tiny, and scratchy. All the rooms face a very noisy street and the windows do not block out any of the sounds. I don't mind staying in budget hotels as long as they are clean, comfortable, and quiet. But this is not that! I would definitely choose Motel 6 over this place, any day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizMarieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHillInnSanBruno, Webmaster at Bayhill Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your opinions about our hotel here in San Bruno. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the many months since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive changes.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewerton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The room was small and the rug was old, dirty and worn. The towels were small and thin. The reception area was in a small room behind bullet proof glass. To their credit the sheets were clean and crisp but the bed spread was old and worn. The only way to the second floor was an outside stairway that made it difficult to get our heavy lugage to our room.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel as I did after the first night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel thinking it will be a decent, inexpensive option. Tough luck though - I had the most harrowing time dealing with the owners. I had booked for 3 nights and the owner would not cancel my third night even though I asked her for the cancellation well within their stated 2 hrs cancellation policy! She actually refused the refund! Finally, when I could manage to get them to cancel without a penalty, they refused to give me a receipt for my stay, hanging up on me and talking in the most offensive manner possible.

The rooms bare, gloomy and dull. Your stay will be okay-ish if you don't have any issues. But if you have any problem at all, don't trust the owners to help you at all. I get the sense they'll cheat you if they can.

Room Tip: Don's choose this place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonali_8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a small very clean motel. Customer service was excellent, a young lady at the front desk was very helpful and understanding our situation and helped us feel very comfortable and at home. The rooms are very clean just a little noisy because it's location. Overall I would highly recommend the Inn to my friends and family it feels as if you are at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed at the Bayhill Inn 7nights. Had a very pleasant and great experience at the Inn, the young lady at the front desk was very helpfull with alll of our questions and accomadation. I would defenetely recomend this place to others its very clean and budget friendly motel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sejal120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
0.6 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayhill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayhill Inn

Property: Bayhill Inn
Address: 950 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-3138
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayhill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bayhill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayhill Hotel San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing