We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

upon arrival, we figured were not impressed with location... granted, VERY close to airport is a plus-
it was only upon walking around the area that the convenience was evident.
bleeh sort of street location, but good restaurants nearby.

hotel was excellent-
staff not overly friendly, but fine.
room was lovely!
smallish bathroom.
very comfortable stay.
a bit pricey, but quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    135
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
101
197
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are going onto an inland destination but getting in late, this hotel is just 5 minutes from the airport with very comfortable beds and beautiful decor. Nice people working the front desk with a free glass of wine in the lobby around the fireplace with comfy chairs. Free secure parking. IHOP right next door. There is a Trader Joes right down the street.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the front, street noise can be a problem for low floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLWSarasota_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent one night in this place (to get close to SFO for my flight the next morning). I was surprised by how nice this place is. The interior of the hotel is different compared to other hotels in the bay area. It feels like you are on vacation in the Mediterranean's. The room was spacious, and clean. A lot of care went into designing the interior of both the hotel itself and the rooms. The design is very tasteful.
There were fresh cookies and complementary wine in the bar in the evening. I did not check out the spa (but I should next time I stay there). The area around the hotel is not as nice as the hotel itself. (Although I found a good sushi restaurant one block away)
They also arranged a complementary cab ride to the SFO airport, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We're not from the area, and navigation from the airport seemed a bit convoluted. The area around the hotel seemed slightly dodgy, but the hotel itself was perfectly acceptable. The agent at reception was very friendly. Parking is tight in the small underground lot, and I can't imagine that there are enough spaces for everyone, but we had one (I'd leave the monster truck at home). The room was fine - clean, well-decorated, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was unremarkable, but OK (on a par with Hampton Inn, for example). If you need to stay near SFO, this may be a good, reasonably-priced choice. There's a mall just up the road with a BJ's Brewhouse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank opti-wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

It was a glorious place. Beautiful complimentary spa. Complimentary wine served in the evenings and a nice little comp breakfast as well. Very romantic. Great price! I will come back time and time again if the price stays where it is at.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissiMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed in many hotels on my trips to San Francisco and this is the best I have found. The help at the front desk was very good and so were the cookies. The rooms were very nice and very quite. They have a nice sauna and whirlpool which I enjoyed. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Grove, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Large well appointed comfortable rooms. Excellent location close to everything. SFO you can see from the Penthouse and a multitude of various cuisines can be found within walking distance.
The staff here are always courteous and very accommodating. This spot has been bookmarked since my first visit over 4 years ago.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ojodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
669 reviews
2.9 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
3.2 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Property: Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Address: 620 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-3530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Montes
Clarion Collection San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing