We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
274
151
40
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
151
40
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking free glass of wine complimentary taxi san francisco close to the airport beautiful decor choice hotels busy street sfo airport free breakfast el camino bagels next morning room facing comfortable bed would stay here again starbucks coffee
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Stayed 3 days after arriving in San Francisco and then 1 day at the end of our trip. Room was nice and clean. The hotel itself is lovely. My friends and I felt safe and we were very happy with our stay both times.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria Chiappet... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night just after landing in SFO. It is extremely close to the airport and has free parking on site. The service was really friendly. The king size room we booked was rather small, but it was facing the residential street in the back and was very quiet. The room itself was really clean. The breakfast in the morning was very simple. Other than a pancake maker, there weren't other hot breakfast options. There were fruits, yogurt and juice and some carb options. For the price, it was a great hotel and I would stay there again. It was also very close driving distance to good casual Asian restaurants for supper which is also a huge plus.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Great location 5 minutes from the airport without traffic. We had a 6 am flight so no traffic. Nice hotel, breakfast looked good but we left too early to enjoy it. Hot waffles but not sure what else.

Hot cookies and coffee/tea at 6:00 in the evening. IHOP just across the street.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank acrafton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes M, Front Desk at Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Acrafton1,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your trip here; we loved hosting you. We are very happy to know that your stay was so enjoyable, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful inside. Might not look much from the road but it's a very clean classical hotel.
Beautiful decor. Large rooms with the finest of bedding.
Microwave Coffee Maker Fridge. Bath Robes.
Staff are wonderful.
Breakfast is weak and no to go cups for morning coffee.
Tv's need upgrading picture is poor quality.
But 10 out of 10.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank NevadaCity_Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Montes H, Front Desk at Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear NevadaCity_Brit,

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! We hope to welcome you back for another great stay very soon!
Thank you,
Lourdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is close to the airport, has a free shuttle, and the nicest staff I encountered during my entire 2 week trip. Parking is free and safe. There is a complimentary wine hour, spa, cookies, and charcuterie. There is also a free shuttle to the airport, which really isn't a shuttle, they call a car for you to drive you for free. You can hear the airplanes, but I found it easy to tune out. Rooms are spacious and clean. They do have cribs you can use, but they only have 2, so make sure you request it at booking. There is a fridge and microwave in the room as well. The only downside I found was the lighting in the room. The bathroom lighting is terrible. You are basically showering in the dark. The air conditioning is also screwy and they don't tell you up front. Overall, great hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes M, Front Desk at Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Ashley E,

Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that overall, you had a good stay, although we must apologize for the lighting in the bathroom- we do have it on our list of future projects. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews