We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
usa
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Manager Nick and the staff at this Days Inn were great and managed to get beds for all in my party when Hotels.com screwed up our reservation. ( I will not use Hotels.com again for reservations!!!) The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Nick even went to bat for me a couple of weeks later when Hotels.com tried to overcharge m! I will stay here at Days Inn San Bruno Airport West the next time I am in the Bay Area for sure. Donna

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel- don't use a booking service!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    339
    224
    87
    63
See reviews for
273
284
103
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The hotel and the rooms are clean but in need of some refreshment (peeling wallpaper in the bathroom) and the staff is helpful. The continental breakfast is very minimal. It is the most minimal breakfast setting we had in all the hotels where we have ever stayed . Toast available but no cream cheese or peanut butter. Excellent orange juice. The cereal is sugary, even the raisin bran. There is instant oatmeeal but again very sugary. There are apples and most of the time bananas. Of course there are waffles with syrup . Breakfast is most of the time ready for 6AM if not just ask. There were often more guests than seats/tables, so we had to eat standing up. The maid would be forgetting to provide enough towels for all of us (4) and would forget to leave wash cloths or to replace the coffee. I left her a note so that she would not forget the 4 towels. One thing we did not like much is the perfume that they spray in the room after they clean it, but as soon as we enter the room you can start the air conditionning. We have stayed there 9 days. On arrival the air conditionning was not working in room 204 . They changed our room to 214. I doubt the air conditionning was ever fixed. Great working free internet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel was less convenient that I expected. It is an airport hotel but the shuttle is only once per hour. I stayed there so I could get some extra sleep (being close to the airport) but with the limited shuttle service, it did not work out. Housekeeping needs some work, there were a couple of holes in the blanket and the coffee maker had not been cleaned from the prior guest (pot still had coffee in and the coffee was still in the filter basket).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASeasonedTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn12391, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have shuttle service in the morning every hour on the hour from the hotel to the airport. There is no excuse for the holes in the blanket or coffee left in the pot. We will address these issues at our housekeeping meeting. Thank you for bringing it up and once again we would like to apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here after a 10 hour flight from London. Was clean, comfortable, and did the job. No complaints really! Staff were friendly and helpful. A little more expensive than we were expecting, especially considering the location (not much around really!).

Room Tip: After a 10 hour flight, any room will feel amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Two weeks prior to arriving at this hotel we had called and mentioned it was our anniversary and asked if there was a way for us to pay for an upgrade so that we may get a larger room. The employee on the phone was very friendly and said he would upgrade us for a discount. When we arrived there were some neighborhood kids in the parking lot playing with toys and riding bikes. I understand they are kids but I didn't want them too close to my rental car with their toys or bike. However, when I went to check-in we were greeted by a very friendly and nice male employee. He did in fact upgrade us at our prior request for a small upgrade fee. We asked for a crib for our baby and was provided one free of charge. When we opened the door to our room it was very clean and spacious. It has a large sofa with bed, a TV, Microwave, Mini Fridge, California King Mattress, and Jetted Tub. We stayed here a total of four nights and enjoyed our time here. The hotel itself was very quiet and we like the fact that parking was free.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiano951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was our first visit to San Francisco and Days Inn had it all for us. Manager, Nick, was very knowledgeable as to where to go and how to get there. Our room was spotless, day after day. Breakfast was good with Belgium waffles as a choice. Rooms are being in the process of being remodeled. Located close to public transportation and Zorba's pizza across the street was an awesome restaurant. Shuttle to airport is a plus. Free Wi-Fi a plus. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Close to public transportation. Zorba's pizza across the street - wonderful food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeSaintGeorge_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Simeon, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great location, close to BART/Cal Trains Station in Millbrae and staff was very helpful!! Clean rooms and breakfast was a plus!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for choosing us to stay during the US Open. Thank you taking the time to write a kind review for us and acknowledge our hard work to satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
666 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Property: Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vibrant energy of San Francisco at our newly renovated hotel near SFO. Offering updated, contemporary decor, functional amenities and a great value, our hotel is ideal for vacations, weekend getaways and business travel. From complimentary breakfast and park-and-fly packages to free Wi-Fi and a convenient airport shuttle, Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West is the smart traveler's choice for accommodations near San Francisco attractions. We offer Early Check In (upon availability and with a small fee) to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing