We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stop”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was just a one night stop to recover from a long flight. It was perfectly adequate for that. Didn't like the area around very much and didn't feel like walking to a restaurant in the dark. But the hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our hotel fit your needs. If you didn't already please take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle on your next trip. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    339
    224
    90
    63
See reviews for
275
284
103
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed a total of 4 nights on arrival/departure to San Fran. Picked Days Inn because of price and distance from airport. We did pricing for accom to be based central city but the prices were huge! So overall it is value for your dollar. Older style ..They are currently doing some renovations. Our room was basic but had everything we needed, nice and clean, comfortable bed. Only complaint would be the noise from our neighbours due to an internal connecting door - no soundproofing and we could hear everything and both lots of neighbours we had were having a row so was painful. Breakfast is basic couple of cereals, muffins, toast or make a waffle, boiled eggs, coffee and tea - but was good to have it included each day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is only 10 mins from the airport. On arrival we needed to buy some camping supplies and there is a big shopping complex/mall only a few mins away Tanforan Shopping. In the other direction about 5 miles is another bigger shopping complex Hillside which has pretty much everything. It was easy to get public transport to Fisherman's Wharf...we had a car but didn't want to drive there. We parked the car at the San Bruno Bart station which is behind Tanforan Shopping complex ($2). Got the Bart to Embarcodero ($8 round trip). You can either walk down to fishermans wharf or if you can't be bothered hop on one of the 'F' street cars ($2). If you don't have a car you can get the free airport shuttle from Days Inn to the airport and get the Bart from there. We thought it was value for money.

Room Tip: Ask it they have a room that doesn't have a connecting door. And also a room at the back away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is so great to hear all the wonderful details about your stay. We are ecstatic to know that you were taken care of by the staff and that our location worked out during your trip. Thank you also for all the fantastic tips. I am sure all the other travelers reading your review will find those handy. We appreciate your business and want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. We hope you will be back soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We picked this hotel for 2 reasons, it was close to the airport & it was a good price. I would say that this hotel is very close to being a motel. It's on a main road & you'll need transport as there isn't much at all in the immediate area. The rooms were clean & kept clean. The mangers were friendly, the free car park was safe & always had spaces. The free breakfast was very basic & you had to be there at the right time to get a seat, no other meals are available. We stayed for 4 days & it was fine. The hotel isn't in a particularly nice area, I wouldn't really walk around at night. In areas the wallpaper is damaged & the front desk area is very small, this is surprising because the hotel looks great from the outside. I would definitely stay there again if was only looking for a room & quick breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotland484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Depending on where you need to go we are conveniently located near the local BART stations, which can take you to quite a few destinations. We appreciate your business and your loyalty and are ecstatic to hear you would return. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
669 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Property: Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vibrant energy of San Francisco at our newly renovated hotel near SFO. Offering updated, contemporary decor, functional amenities and a great value, our hotel is ideal for vacations, weekend getaways and business travel. From complimentary breakfast and park-and-fly packages to free Wi-Fi and a convenient airport shuttle, Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West is the smart traveler's choice for accommodations near San Francisco attractions. We offer Early Check In (upon availability and with a small fee) to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing