We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a 2 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Saline, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice for a 2 star hotel!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I travel for a living and was quite surprised to see our room had 2 KING beds! I've never seen that before. The fridge and microwave in the room was perfect to heat up the left over pizza from Zorba's across the street. ( which was very good too.)
My only suggestion would be to add some yogurt to the breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank captnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We really value your feedback and it is always taken into consideration when we are making improvements to the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    353
    230
    93
    65
See reviews for
290
292
107
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

All I can say is this was not the best way to start what was going to be a very long day and flight back to the Uk. This must be one of the noisiest hotels I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. The walls are paper thin. The air conditioning units sound like an aeroplane taking off and the continual stream of traffic on the busy main road meant for not very much sleep. Then to cap it all off the workmen, garbage collector and cleaning staff started up from 4am. Between this and someone in the next door room snoring there was never going to be much sleep going on!
If you value sleep in any way and want to be refreshed for a long flight then do not stay here under any circumstances.
On the plus side there was a free shuttle bus service to the airport every hour.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room not facing the main road, hopefully should be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize for the poor sleep you had. Currently, we do offer earplugs as a courtesy for our guests that can be requested at the front desk. This is until we have reached a more permanent solution. Your business is greatly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were booked in as it seemed to be the most reasonably-priced hotel within easy reach of San Francisco airport. All was fine, pleasant reception, large, clean but undistinguished rooms and an adequate breakfast. We felt however that it was somewhat overpriced and it was as well we had the car as we would not have wanted to walk too far for a meal in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerThornhill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear your stay was pleasant overall. Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was just a one night stop to recover from a long flight. It was perfectly adequate for that. Didn't like the area around very much and didn't feel like walking to a restaurant in the dark. But the hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our hotel fit your needs. If you didn't already please take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle on your next trip. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Property: Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vibrant energy of San Francisco at our newly renovated hotel near SFO. Offering updated, contemporary decor, functional amenities and a great value, our hotel is ideal for vacations, weekend getaways and business travel. From complimentary breakfast and park-and-fly packages to free Wi-Fi and a convenient airport shuttle, Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West is the smart traveler's choice for accommodations near San Francisco attractions. We offer Early Check In (upon availability and with a small fee) to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing