We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed 28 April 2014

very nice staff. clean, easy to park, close to airport. little pricey for the stay but you pay for the convience. shuttle to the airport available. did not stay long enough for the breakfast but it is available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HelenN673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and property and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Close to airport advertises as San Bruno but closer to miibrae area. lots of food outlets and cafes nearby a shopping mall about 40 minute walk away. Quaint little community it was raining when we stay so need a car to get about.

Room Tip: ask for a room off the main road as you get noise from planes and road traffic but bearable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMPNJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello,
We are so glad you were able to enjoy the local community and thank you for your review. We hope you had a comfortable stay and that you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This ia great hotel if you're looking for something close to the airport, they offer a free shuttle to the airport and its location is quite good as is it has restaurants in a walking distance. Their Wi-Fi service is not very fast but it works for the basics , bed was very comfortable and their very clean, so it worked perfectly for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drakoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our amenities and that everything fit your needs. It is also great to hear when guests are able to explore the local community because there are some delicious restaurants close by. We hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dionisio M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very helpful staff and generally pleased with the service. I always use Days Inn where ever possible when I travel in the USA and I can honestly say I am generally pleased. So I hope I have managed to reach this 200 characters and this will finally go through to you. Otherwise I will loose the will to live as I cannot get away from this site. Here goes submit again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello,
Your review finally went through!! And we want to thank you for providing your feedback and for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff very accommodating. The only issues my wife and I had was the first night guest checked in next to our room and had no concern about the surrounding guest. They turned the television on with the volume turned up. They also spoke very loud. We did call the front desk who addressed the issue. The second night a new guest had the television on all night. We determined one of the sound issues was the door that went between the rooms. Would suggest to get a room that does not have a joining room capabilities

Shuttle service was very good at 4 AM.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us to better our business. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay, but we are glad the front desk was able to assist you. We hope you will be back to stay with us in the future. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The location was good for cheap food choices. The shuttle to the airport was every hour starting at 4:00 AM. The motel computer was slow to connect to the internet and I finally had to ask the person at the check in to print my tickets on his system.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Our apologies for the slow internet in the lobby, but we are glad the front desk was able to help you. And it is great to hear you were able to enjoy some of the local cuisine because there are some delicious places close by. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel. We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.8 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
614 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: £73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vibrant energy of San Francisco at our newly renovated hotel near SFO. Offering updated, contemporary decor, functional amenities and a great value, our hotel is ideal for vacations, weekend getaways and business travel. From complimentary breakfast and park-and-fly packages to free Wi-Fi and a convenient airport shuttle, Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West is the smart traveler's choice for accommodations near San Francisco attractions. We offer Early Check In (upon availability and with a small fee) to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing