We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnite stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good overnite stay!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Got there after 4:00pm without reservation, only on room left a suite, Mr. Patel at the front desk very courteous...recommended places to get a quick bite. Next morning, even though breakfast time over he offered me bread with my coffee, and called me when the shuttle for the airport was leaving early. I thought my suite was pricey, but the service from front desk and shuttle driver was worth it. Not to forget the bed was comfortable, I had a good nite's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyMuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,
We are so thankful for your review. It sounds like Nick took great care of you and that is awesome to hear!! We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    336
    223
    87
    62
See reviews for
270
282
102
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Sometimes one gets lucky to meet people who give you the personal touch and attention. I am lucky to have met, via email the manager of DAYS INN.
I had a bit of a quandary... 2 suitcases, one for DESTINATION A and another for DESTINATION B. I did not want to be burdened with both throughout my trip. So I researched about the best place to keep the unutilized suitcase. SFO bag storage was kind enough to respond, but the reduced cost seemed very sinful to me (read expensive)! Then I thought I would ask Days Inn (where I planned to stay) if I could keep my bag in between my journeys. No problem, came the response. I never thought I would have it so easy. Service at its best!!! So thank you so much, DAYS INN!!! You are a blessing!

The place is really great... beddings so new and clean, great service at the front desk, good inexpensive selections at the vendo machines (soda, juice, candies, snacks).

It there was a snag, it would only be this... the instructions they give for guests at the SFO shuttle pick up area. Instead of just saying to pick up the phone and call, they could say: go to the 4th (or 2nd or 3rd) waiting shed in the island where you will find a (simpler) 2-digit hotline to call Days Inn for pick up. The instructions I got was to call the hotel's 7-digit phone number from the airport. A little vague, I thought.

But I did find the hotline, thanks to a lady guard who was in the pick up area. And managed to meet up with the shuttle, in spite of what were somewhat anxious moments.

Other than this, I would just say - go DAYS INN SAN BRUNO!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJulie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,
We are so thankful for your wonderful review. It is so great to hear that you had such an awesome stay with us and we do apologize for the confusion with the shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a meeting in San Jose and had materials shipped to the hotel and they were there when I got there and no hassel in doing this. Great service. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. I would recommend this place as a place to stay for business or to rest for the night. It is not a resort with a pool etc. but for the traveler wanting a good rest and friendly staff this is it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terraces-Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words about our staff and property. We are so glad we were able to accommodate your needs and that everything worked out with your important delivery. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

very nice staff. clean, easy to park, close to airport. little pricey for the stay but you pay for the convience. shuttle to the airport available. did not stay long enough for the breakfast but it is available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank HelenN673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and property and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Property: Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vibrant energy of San Francisco at our newly renovated hotel near SFO. Offering updated, contemporary decor, functional amenities and a great value, our hotel is ideal for vacations, weekend getaways and business travel. From complimentary breakfast and park-and-fly packages to free Wi-Fi and a convenient airport shuttle, Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West is the smart traveler's choice for accommodations near San Francisco attractions. We offer Early Check In (upon availability and with a small fee) to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing