We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed to be close to SFO for an early am flight. Adequate...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    326
    220
    87
    60
See reviews for
267
273
99
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nick Patel and his team do a great job. Our room was clean and comfortable, and access to the airport was very easy. BART is closely, so getting to downtown San Francisco was simple. We found this hotel an excellent value. Nick clearly understands how to provide outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind words about Nick and are happy to hear he took such great care of you. We hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Got there after 4:00pm without reservation, only on room left a suite, Mr. Patel at the front desk very courteous...recommended places to get a quick bite. Next morning, even though breakfast time over he offered me bread with my coffee, and called me when the shuttle for the airport was leaving early. I thought my suite was pricey, but the service from front desk and shuttle driver was worth it. Not to forget the bed was comfortable, I had a good nite's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyMuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,
We are so thankful for your review. It sounds like Nick took great care of you and that is awesome to hear!! We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Sometimes one gets lucky to meet people who give you the personal touch and attention. I am lucky to have met, via email the manager of DAYS INN.
I had a bit of a quandary... 2 suitcases, one for DESTINATION A and another for DESTINATION B. I did not want to be burdened with both throughout my trip. So I researched about the best place to keep the unutilized suitcase. SFO bag storage was kind enough to respond, but the reduced cost seemed very sinful to me (read expensive)! Then I thought I would ask Days Inn (where I planned to stay) if I could keep my bag in between my journeys. No problem, came the response. I never thought I would have it so easy. Service at its best!!! So thank you so much, DAYS INN!!! You are a blessing!

The place is really great... beddings so new and clean, great service at the front desk, good inexpensive selections at the vendo machines (soda, juice, candies, snacks).

It there was a snag, it would only be this... the instructions they give for guests at the SFO shuttle pick up area. Instead of just saying to pick up the phone and call, they could say: go to the 4th (or 2nd or 3rd) waiting shed in the island where you will find a (simpler) 2-digit hotline to call Days Inn for pick up. The instructions I got was to call the hotel's 7-digit phone number from the airport. A little vague, I thought.

But I did find the hotline, thanks to a lady guard who was in the pick up area. And managed to meet up with the shuttle, in spite of what were somewhat anxious moments.

Other than this, I would just say - go DAYS INN SAN BRUNO!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJulie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello,
We are so thankful for your wonderful review. It is so great to hear that you had such an awesome stay with us and we do apologize for the confusion with the shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Property: Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing