We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, clean modern apartments.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, clean modern apartments.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here a few nights ago as a family of 5. Apart from waiting 45 mins for the hotel shuttle this place was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in 4 hours early and were great with knowledge about the local area and the BART transport. There is a shopping mall very close by. The apartments are modern and the decor lovely. There was a basketball court that the kids loved and a pool and spa also. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. I would definitely recommend this place to families. It is close to the airport and also walking distance to the BART.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which was great as we had a lot of luggage and there are no lifts.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    99
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
150
41
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled and are very nice and clean. The kitchen was very nice and had all the pots and pans you would want. One caution is that the rooms are in different buildings from the reception building and there are no indoor corridors. There are no elevators. The food at breakfast was pretty good but the evening selections were marginal at best.

Location is good near shopping (including a grocery store), restaurants and Bart.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopymaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wanted to take this opportunity to pass on my thoughts regarding our stay…

I was greeted by a bearded gentleman in the foyer of the lobby; (sorry I did not get his name) he seemed to be sprucing up the lobby. He immediately asked if he could help me, I told him I had a reservation and he went behind the desk and promptly opened our reservation and explained the amenities. He asked me if we had stayed with them before and I said no, he extended his hand and stated “welcome home”. His hand shake was genuine and he sincerely meant welcome home, what an awesome way to greet your guests, he made me feel welcome from the second I entered the lobby.

We entered our suite and immediately saw the attention to detail; the cleanliness, layout of design and amenities did make us feel like we were home.

Breakfast was fresh with a variety of food that offered something for everyone, the tables were clean and staff was present to attend to guest needs.

All of the staff had a neat and professional appearance; they had smiles on their faces showing they really care about the guest experience.

We really liked the added bonus of BART being just down the street, we were able to travel to the city without worrying about parking our car.

We will definitely stay here again when we travel to San Francisco!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

THe rooms were very nice. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms was great. Had a decent breakfast with eggs, waffles, meat, cereal and oatmeal. Bagels and fruit also. Front desk was helpful and prompt. Basketball, play court was loud as our room was right next to it. Thank goodness they shut the lights off at ten.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Besides being an all suite hotel, the rest is just average.
Stayed over the Labor Day weekend for three nights. This hotel changes sheets once a week. Towels every day, don't change over the weekend. The the request to change towels during the weekend stay has to be made by 5 pm on Friday. Strange, why the difference? No showering on weekends? We did not have towels changed throughout the stay, no replenishing of shampoo or soaps.
Breakfast is very average: eggs, toast, cereals.
Airplane noise during the day, but quiet at night.
Rooms are very compact. Bathroom is very average. Small kitchen and fridge were very convenient.
Gym is tiny, about 10X10', has just enough room for treadmill, elliptical and bicycle. No room for weights, mats, etc...
Even though this is a three story hotel, it does not have an elevator, so when booking, ask for the first floor if you have problem walking up the stairs.
Hotel charges for pets $15 for first night and $10 per night after that. Good value.
Free Wi-Fi

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the first floor, as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Michael J ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This location is perfect for a midnight arrival from the east coast. Especially if you want to be close to the BART. Sadly, when we arrived and got to our room the smell of smoking was overwhelming in the living room. When we shut the bedroom door it was barely tolerable (but we were about to fall over from the time difference so stayed there) but my pj's smelled like cigarettes the next day so it was pretty intense. Honestly, if it wasn't so smoky I would have bumped up the rating to a 3. The breakfast has a lot of food, with mostly sweet bready things, however for a hotel of that category it was reasonable. BAthroom recently redone and spotlessly clean. The BART station is very close - I wouldn't walk because there is a big intersection to cross. Note free parking in the garage on the weekends! Given the cost of hotels in the area it was reasonable, but coming from the nyc metro area it was expensive for what was provided. If you need a kitchen this would be a great place for you- well-equipped. Also, without my gps, I would have had a bit of trouble getting out of the airport and finding the hotel (of course that could have been due to the late hour).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Rainbowsparkle,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

For those looking to find a convenient place to stay near the San Francisco airport, I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites in San Bruno. The hotel is located about two blocks from a BART station, within easy walking distance of the hotel. They also provide complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and the BART station. The BART fare to the Embarcadero at Fisherman's wharf is about $8.00 round trip. The hotel rooms are spacious new suites and the price is very reasonable. The breakfast is very good and there is also a free manager's reception from Tuesday through Thursday. The staff is very friendly and anxious to please. Ditch your rental car and stay here on your next visit to the Bay area.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues or lots of luggage, you should request a ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffcurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.1 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
2.4 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Address: 1350 Huntington Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing