We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't beat it for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Couldn't beat it for the price!”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I had an overnight stop in SF as a prelude to flying back to Perth after three weeks in the US. I'd heard Super 8 San Bruno was good, so I thought I'd try it.

I arrived way early and obviously couldn't check in ... but the staff opened their "locked secure room" for me to leave my luggage while I went into SF ... using the BART system as recommended. (Easy to use, and about $7.80 return.)

The hotel is clean, quiet, well serviced and well maintained. In fact, it is a credit to the manager. Thank you. His staff are a credit to him, too. I especially note Kiersten (spelling?) on the front desk: professional, calm, unflappable and very, very accommodating.

There is a huge modern shpping mall about a 30 mintes or so walk from the hotel, and close by is a Walgreen's, a Wendy's and a number of specialty restaurants and cafes.

I felt safe and well cared for and respected. I cannot recommend the Super 8 highly enough.

Bruce TuXXXn

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce in West Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    502
    174
    28
    16
See reviews for
312
425
113
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This Super 8 was one of the most recommendable I have stayed at. In the past, I have had poor experiences with Super 8 hotels. This hotel was clean and updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions about where to eat and what to do in the area. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again when visiting San Francisco. It is convenient to the airport and only about 20 minutes from Fisherman's Wharf. We had a rental car and there was ample parking in the hotel's parking lot. That was a plus to us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had a great stay at the San Bruno Super 8. Easy access to airport and local parks & restaurants. We were looking for an affordable last couple of nights near the airport before heading home from our vacation. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel staff was great - breakfast area was a little small, but the earlier you go the better. "Private" parking lot a plus, too. Our room was facing the street - but we didn't notice any traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TootsieTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the airport location because we had a very late flight into SF and didn't want to have to drive to Napa at that time of night. I knew we were coming in and going straight to bed, so I was really looking for a good value. I had seen several favorable reviews for this location and have to say they were right on. The property was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The mattress was the kind where someone can get in and out of bed without shaking the whole thing and disturbing the other person. It was awesome! The room faced the main street but was surprisingly quiet. Even the next morning as traffic picked, it wasn't until we opened the window that we could tell how noisy it was outside. Shuttle users - its' a shared ride around several hotel stops and picks up at this hotel every 30 min, so don't think you can just head downstairs and it will be waiting on you. Also, if you're a late arrival, confirm the last pickup time - i think it's around midnight or 12:30am.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciaony2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

There were 3 of us that flew out of SFO the next day and traveled from 3 hours away. Instead of getting no sleep the night before our flight, we chose the Super 8's Park & Fly special. they allowed us to park our car at the hotel and provided complimentary shuttle to the airport and came to pick us up from our return flight. 1 of us even had a later flight and they allowed her to be picked up and check out later than my other business partner and I.

We returned to a well taken care of car in their private parking lot. :)
The only thing I would ask for, is that Continental breakfast start serving at 5 am instead of 6 am for those that have to be at the airport earlier than 6 am.

I will remember this hotel for our next trip out of SFO and reccomend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessPeanut1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at Super 8 San Bruno because it's was a fantastic value and a great location! 15-20 minute drive from San Francisco downtown, quiet area, free parking and wi-fi, close to the airport for short-stay visitors to San Francisco. A nice variety breakfast was included in the price. Rooms are very spacious, impeccably clean and the beds are huge. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, giving tips on the town as well. Free maps in the lobby. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majazbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Rooms are clean and really well kept. Many hotels are not maintained well but this hotel has been freshly painted and has no flaws that we could find! Staff is friendly and the continental breakfast is really good for the price you are paying.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessabunny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing