We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orange, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were in town for just two nights to see a concert in the city. This location was chosen to be close to the airport so we could get to and from easily on this short trip.

The hotel was 10 minutes from the airport and had plenty of free parking. Our room was a NS King and everything was clean and convenient. Due to the short visit, we didn't use any of the amenities (free breakfast, flat screen, frig/micro) but would stay here again for the convenience.

It was also nice to have a Walgreens drug store just a short walk away on the same side of the street to pick up a few things.

The person at the front desk in the morning was very helpful in giving us directions to the San Bruno BART station which we used to get to and from the city and was just a short drive away.

We would stay here again if coming to the Bay area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrd4430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    486
    169
    27
    15
See reviews for
295
414
108
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Great locale to SFO. We were leery, seeing that the hotel is on a main drag, but were more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of this Super 8. Convenient to a luring Mexican restaurant, easy driving access to parks on SF Bay to get in some exercise, a well stocked breakfast bar, and friendly staff. Safe parking in the back, easy in and out to SFO car rental drop off, and a bargain. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in one room, it was more than comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

BaHotel is located right on El Camino Real, a busy commercial street in the west Bay Area. Had a room on the second floor. With window closed there was some street noise but not too bad. Room amenities include microwave, small frig, iron and ironing board, flat-screen tv with Dish satellite stations. Free wifi, with good signal in room. Clean, comfortable room. Location is not close to much of anything - you'll need a car to get anywhere except SF Airport (hotel has a shuttle). If you're looking for ambiance in the hotel and/or location look elsewhere, but for reasonably priced accommodations this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review for our hotel.We appreciate your valuable time to give us your feedback.I would just like to say that we have brand new furniture installed just last week and you might have just miss that. Our hotel is completely remodeled and I would love to have more feedback on our new updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel after dropping off a hire car for a place to rest before getting on a very early morning flight from San Francisco.

The hotel is located close to the San Bruno Caltrain Station and about 2 minutes from the freeway that runs past San Francisco Airport.

The hotel was easy to locate on the main street of San Bruno. The staff were very helpful and very easy to deal with.

The hotel itself is basic, but clean and comfortable. The rooms are large with a very large bed. The bed was comfortable. The room has a TV with many channels to choose from which was good considering there isn't allot of places to visit in San Bruno and perfect for a nights rest before heading off to your next destination.

The bathroom was large with a combined spa/shower. The only real criticism is that you may have a little difficulty getting in and out of the spa so you may want to be careful and ensure you don't slip particularly if you're taking a shower.

They do offer breakfast, however as we had to leave early the next morning we left before breakfast opened. There is a shuttle bus to the airport that runs from very early in the morning and was very easy to catch and the driver helpful and friendly.

The main street of San Bruno does have some restaurants but ensure you leave early for dinner as the nice looking mexican place about a block away was closed when we went out.

I would happily stay at this airport hotel again, however given the basic nature and location would not recommend for long stays. Good price, friendly staff, very easy and excellent hotel airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for one night before going into San Francisco and found it to be a great place. The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. There is a laundry room on the main level and free breakfast as well. We walked to the mall, about 20 minutes, for dining options but opted for the Chili's along the way. There is a Mexican restaurant right next door to the hotel. It smelled great walking by and it was busy inside but we didn't feel like Mexican that night. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable & pleasant. The front desk staff was very nice upon arrival and the hotel grounds & lobby were clean & inviting. Our room was clean & fresh, even the hallway had a nice fresh scent. The room could have used a deep clean (a few scuffs on the walls) but overall it was a very nice room. The bedding was soft and smelled fresh and the pillows were fluffy. The hotel parking lot is fenced and behind the building and seemed very secure.
Next door to the hotel is a fabulous Mexican restaurant. We (unfortunately) went into the city for dinner, but ordered to-go dessert from next door. The food smelled super yummy and we will be trying it next time. The overall neighborhood of the hotel is nice, there is a Walgreens at the corner and San Bruno Ave a few blocks away is a nice few blocks to stroll with lots of food & cute shops.
I come to SF Airport about 6 times a year and I am glad to have found this spot! I will be staying here from now on :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've sayed at this location on several occasions because it was close to my Aunts home.
The staff are pleasant enough, breakfast was good but very small eating area with not many tables and chairs.
I was disappointed the last time I stayed as I forgot my wrist brace that I wear to bed at night. After many emails and phone calls....hard to get an answer as to wear my brace would be, the blame seemed to be on me!!
The way they took care of this situation I will definetly never go back to this location!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
2.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing