We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Value Tops!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pequea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location and Value Tops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Lodging is all about what you need and what your expectations are. We wanted a clean, safe affordable hotel within a short distance from the airport for the night before our morning flight out of San Francisco International. This hotel met all those expectations. Staff were all nice and our three rooms were clean and quiet. It's also nicely positioned for a drive down the Pacific Coast Highway. We didn't use the shuttle in the am. because we had rental cars to return. Note: Practice the hotel to airport route the night before if you're getting to airport on your own; the route is a bit complicated and of course crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWS-804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We value your time and giving us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you liked our location and our hotel. We value as our guest and hope to see you in future.If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    486
    169
    27
    15
See reviews for
295
414
108
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Quiet. Clean. Roomy. All the amenities. Great bed. Great sleep. Great service. Since staying there I've recommended this Super 8 to a number of my friends. I would certainly stay there again.

My only very small gripe is that the breakfast room needs to be about twice its current size. I felt like I was crawling over people to get to the food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your time in taking the survey. We are also thankful that you have recommended our hotel to others. It means a lot to us. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or suggestions. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great for an overnight stay. We travel to UCSF San Francisco often and found it to be very close and affordable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay at our hotel.We appreciate your time in taking the review. We are glad you like our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We landed at SFO after a 27 hour journey, pick up at airport was seamless and checkin was very easy. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was available and plenty. We asked for a 3.45 am wake up call to get the 4.30am shuttle back to the airport, the young man on reception went to the breakfast room and got us muffins and pastries to take with us, a great gesture!
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1716sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for your recent stay at our hotel. Customer service is our top most priority.We are glad our front desk agent was helpful. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing