We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

After a hiccup with having to wait an hour at the airport for the shuttle, this hotel was fine. The receptionist was polite and helpful, the room we got on the top floor at the back was comfortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast the next morning was perfectly acceptable (fruit juice, yoghurt, waffles, toast, cereals) and the shuttle back to the airport was on time.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor at the back, there's less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuaGiLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dharmesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here three times on our recent California holiday. All three visits were good.

For me an airport hotel should be three things: clean, convenient and (relatively) inexpensive. Super 8 San Bruno meets all three, plus the staff were always pleasant and accommodating.

Room 301 is worth requesting. It is upstairs in the back and larger than most.

I am sure there are many good local hotels but I have no reason to look elsewhere. Super 8 San Bruno will get my business the next time I overnight at SFO.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank woofer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed humbled by your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We will try our best to make your stay pleasurable every time you stay with us.
I am glad we met your expectations. We thank you for your business and we would love to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have no complaints related to the facility for price paid. The staff was courteous and helped with all questions asked. Breakfast room was small, however, food items were adequate. Overall, facility, staff and service were very good for price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nylon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. We are glad that you had good stay at our hotel and could answer all your questions. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was a clean and restful motel a short trip from the airport. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Just what you need with a long flight ahead of you. Restaurants nearby and a fridge and microwave in the room. The flat TV screen was quite large.

The shuttle is shared with other hotels/motels and took a long time to come when we phoned from the airport. However it arrived promptly for our early morning trip and the driver was very helpful.

Missed breakfast because of the early hour but the friendly receptionist gave us bananas to tide us over. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poetryeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and providing us your valuable feedback. We are glad that your stay was very restful and you liked our hotel. I appreciate you for recommending our hotel. Thank you for your business and we would love to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
738 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 27 in South San Francisco
2,114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: £71 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing