We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Overnight Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There was a ladies underwear (don't know if clean or not) left inside the bathroom! The cleaning folks need to be more careful with disposing of all items before new guests arrive to use the room!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location, clean room, conveniently locating within walking distance to both BART and CalTrain and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 588bettyp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is a nice option for staying near the San Francisco airport. We stayed on our arrival and departure dates. The free shuttle was quick and convenient. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet, even if a bit modest. The breakfast was simple but met our needs. We also were able to hop the shuttle to the airport and then take BART into the city for a low-cost day of touring without the expense of a rental car or the hassle of the traffic. Don Pico's, the restaurant next door, is excellent. This hotel is a good value for the traveler who wants convenience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room with two queen beds is worth the small increase in cost over the room with one queen bed, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was very small but doable since we weren't there much. Breakfast was poor and not very much food, very few healthy choices, lots of sugary and calories dense foods. The comforter had a very visable stain that appeared to be body fluids, gross!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your time and giving us your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to see that your stay was average. I have noted your concerns and we will take action to see that this does not happen in future. We are thankful to you to bring to our attention. We hope you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,042 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: £93 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing