We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, fantastic service, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 February 2010

If you're looking for a great hotel, at a great price, close to San Francisco airport, I definitely recommend the Super 8 San Bruno. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful, beyond simple courtesy or normal customer service. The room cost less than $70, and was much nicer than I would have expected for that price. It was really comfortable and spacious, with nice new decor and a high ceiling that didn't give me the cramped feeling I usually get in the hotel rooms I can afford. The free breakfast was delicious - bagels, pastry, toast, fruit juice, coffee. To top it all off, there was a free shuttle to the airport too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nste077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

We really liked our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and nice and without the cookie cutter feel you normally get when at a Super 8. There was a coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the rooms. A light breakfast is supplied. Management was friendly and accomodating. The location of this hotel is hard to beat. About 25 minutes from Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco, a few minutes from a major shopping mall, a few minutes from the BART transportation system into San Francisco, 5 minutes from the airport and a block away from San Bruno's main street. There is an excellent Mexican restaurant almost next door too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tt00nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

excellent value for money. This "budget" hotel combines much of what you expect from a more expensive chain (good sized room and en-suite bathroom, fridge, microwave, free frequent shuttle pickup from the airport - you call them from the free phone at the airport and they come and pick you up, etc) with add-ons that you dont normally get in the more expensive chains - i.e. free high speed wifi, free breakfast (extensive aswell - bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, fruit juice, coffee etc).
Very convenient for SFO airport - 10 mins by shuttle. But no noise from the airport, or road, that I could hear (I had a room at the back).
I'd definitely stay here again if transiting through SFO.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Not far from airpot, friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecilleTatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I did some contract work in San Francisco for 1 1/2 years for a financial institution and needed a place to stay. I found this Super 8 motel in San Bruno and immediately like the warm, home style feeling and very friendly people. No motel is ever home, but this is pretty close for me. I NEVER had a problem over the length of my stay. The motel is being renovated with new carpets, drapes, furniture, paint, digital TV, mini refrigerators, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee-maker in the room, free breakfast, free wireless internet, and is completed with stylish eclectic color. It is centrally located to three major freeways within 1/2 mile for access to San Francisco, the airport, there are plenty of restaurants within a four block radius of the motel, and best, the pricing is excellent. I told the owner that I would definitely be back for both business or pleasure. For my wife and I, it was our home away from home and really convenient. PS: if you wish to go into San Francisco from here, I would recommend the "backdoor" route: take the 280 HWY instead of the 101, and it will take you directly into the city with NO traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Good value and practical solution to flying into San Francisco and seeing the city and any part of Silicon Valley you fancy. Use the shuttle bus to and from the airport and BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) light rail/underground from the airport to other destinations. BART is clean, cheap and efficient - once you've worked-out the pre-pay ticketing system.
The hotel is fine and the franchise owner is really friendly. Just remember that it on a busy road in the charmless suburbs and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dealcruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

The Super 8 is easy to find and centrally located in San Bruno, California (just south of San Francisco). All rooms and hallways have been recently renovated (including new carpet) and painted. Rooms include new sink, iron and ironing board, clean bathroom, two mirrors, refregerator, microwave, comfortable bed, a table, two chairs, termperature control unit, DSL Internet access, and a color TV (with more than 70 channels, including HBO and the NFL Network and VHS/DVD capability), and lots of parking. There is also a free shuttle to and from the nearby San Francisco airport. This motel is also close to major cities and to two local major highways (101 and 280).

The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned EVERY day and well maintained.

This stay was most enjoyable - - - I will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
595 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,007 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: £92 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing