We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8, super friendly and super convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super 8, super friendly and super convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

Stayed at the hotel for 9 nights and for the price you pay this is really value for money. The room was clean and most importantly the beds where comfortable. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back. You cannot hear any noise and the walls are thick which ensures a good night sleep. The hotel has free fast wifi and a laundry service, and the breakfast is simple continental but is enough to start the day with. If you fancy something heavier the Ihop resto is 2 minutes walk away. The room also has a fridge and microwave to stock up on food / snacks and the Walgreens Supermarket is literally less than a minutes walk away and in the evening there are a few restaurants on San Mateo Avenue (literally across the road) ranging from Filipino, Mexican and Japanese. Also if you fancy a quick bite I recommend to try the Mexican Taco truck with Taco's for a $1 as well as other Mexican foods. They usually park across the road from the hotel. If you want to go to San Francisco the Caltrain is about a 8 minutes walk away but take note of train times and this will bring you to the city in 20 minutes (Caltrain depot). You can then take the MUNI bus to Union Square, Fishermans Wharf etc (30, 45) Otherwise you can take the BART train from San Bruno (which is connected to the mall) but this is about 20-25 min walk away. Lastly I would extend my thanks to Prativ Patel (General Manager) and all his friendly smiley staff who where a pleasure to talk too (especially on food recommendations!!). I would stay here again but maybe hire a car for convenience next time. Thanks for making the vacation memorable !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzmanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    499
    172
    28
    16
See reviews for
306
424
112
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stayed one night prior to an early departure from SFO. Can't beat the location for proximity to the airport and great price! The breakfast is adequate if you are ok with cereal or instant oatmeal, fruit, and coffee/juice (we were). Rooms are clean and freshly re-done (a bit wild in color scheme, but pleasant enough), the bathroom is tiny but they had the sense to put the sink out in the room area. Great price, great for pre-flight stop over.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 4 night while visiting San Francisco. The downtown SF hotel-rates are ridiculous high, so we shoose this hotel based on TA-reviews. We were not dissapointed. The airport-shuttle picked us up after a short 20 min. wait at SFO. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpfull!! With a special thanks to manager Prativ Patel!!
It was a shame though the shuttledriver wouldn't drope us of at the BART-station which was a 30 min. walk from and to the hotel, but that would have been a bonus.
Overal excelent value in the SF area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascagoula
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Stayed here after checking out of the hotel we had originally reserved for 3 nights but only stayed one. This hotel was nothing fancy, but it was clean and quiet. We were going to eat the breakfast, however when we went in there at 7:30 there wasn't much to choose from. There were a couple of muffins left which we got, but they were hard. The bed was comfortable and the parking was free. The staff was very friendly. They even opened the guest laundry for us at almost 11 at night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jjholland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Based on other Trip Advisor recommendations, I picked this motel for convenience, cost, and amenities. It was convenient to the airport with an airport shuttle. It was reasonable. We had good television cable service and free wifi, plus the usual motel breakfast, and a paper. I would indeed add my recommendation to stay here (noted that people used this hotel to go into San Francisco).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rgerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We used the sleep, park and fly for a recent trip. The hotel is beautifully decorated. It is very clean and appears to have be re-furnished. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The price was very competitive for one night plus parking for 5 days.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

This is a great hotel to use if you want to visit San Francisco without a car.
We used Caltrain which is only about 8 minutes away from the hotel. The neighborhood seemed very safe. You get tickets at the station. $2.00 each way. Senior 65 years old pay $.75 each way. Then take Muni bus. Hotel beds were so comfortable. We had two doubles. Our room was very quiet and clean. Breakfast consisted of apples or bananas, small muffins, dry cereal, milk, juice, bread, jams, cream cheese, coffee,tea etc. The hotel kept this area clean and refilled the food promptly. We would most definitely stay here again when visiting San Fran.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snicky631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing