We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Perfect spot for a night having just finished transatlantic flight. Big room with 2 doubles and comfortable roll out good enough for 14 year old. Rollout already in room as requested at booking. Clean, good and plentiful breakfast. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TODNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    61
    33
    22
    11
See reviews for
42
61
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to an early morning flight out of SFO. We booked their "Stay and Fly" package which includes leaving our car at the hotel for up to two weeks. It's a good deal for the convenience of being near the airport and leaving your car at the hotel.
They have a shuttle that picks up and drops off at the hotel/airport, which was convenient and on time.
The room was just average. The bed wasn't very comfortable, the pillows were flat and small. They were little squares which was very strange.
They had a second sink and mirror in the room (outside of the bathroom) which was very handy when getting ready at 4:00 a.m. We didn't have to fight over the mirror or sink!
We had to leave too early to partake in the free breakfast, but the man working the morning shift brought out some English Muffins, butter and jam so we didn't have empty stomachs. He also offered some fruit, but we didn't want it. They had coffee as well when we left at 5:00 a.m. I thought this was very nice of him to do for us.
For the value, I'd probably stay at this hotel again when flying out of SFO.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donrosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I was livid with my husband when we got here and checked in for our last night in town. I would have much rather gotten up early to travel to the airport. Not clean, hardly any food delivered, bedding was not enough, it was very cold. And the sink was on the outside of the bathroom, one of my biggest pet peeves. (And of course since it was at the airport, it sounded like the airplanes were landing on the hotel, LOL!)

My husband did make a good point, if I was in my 20's and vacation - I would have been ecstatic staying there and totally fine with it. He is right.... but I appreciate a nice hotel anymore. A good bed and clean bathroom is much more important to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelincouple611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

Brookfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found the room to be OK (clean) except for one day when the staff forgot to do housekeeping on our room as we found out upon our return that night. The general manager was very apologetic and tried to make up for the oversight. The entire staff was very helpful particularly the night personnel. While having a room on the San Bruno Avenue side was a little bit noisy at times due to traffic, it was not a major issue perhaps because we were on the second floor. Breakfast was adequate as typical of this type of hotel. Parking was adequate and convenient. Overall, we would not mind staying at this hotel again and will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends due to location and reasonable accomodations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I booked this hotel due to the good reviews received on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately I must have been at a different hotel. While the staff were very friendly and the room nice enough, the noise from the road (San Bruno Ave) was excessive and prevented any kind of good sleep. On top of that, when we got into the room, we noticed that the pillow and cover sheet had stains on them! Not what you expect when you walk into a hotel room and were it not so late, we would have asked to move rooms. In the end it was a mistake not to, as I would have asked for a room away from the main avenue.

Parking was a problem only because of the small and tight spaces. Other than that, it was nice to have parking available as otherwise it would have been quite a problem to park on the surrounding streets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from San Bruno Ave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bass lake, ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Great staff, very helpful. Near Skypark long term parking, 5 minutes from SFO. Parking here sucks unless you have a small car. The rooms we had were excellent king bed, sofa large bathroom, lots of space.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank captmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This place is perfect. Rooms were big andclean. breakfast was v.good. It had everything we needed. free parking Free breakfast and free internet in room all for just 475. Great place. would recommend to all! staff was friendly and we asked for late checkout at 12 which they readily agreed as we were flying out at 3 pm. overall very good experiance

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
680 reviews
1.5 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Address: 611 San Bruno Ave E, San Bruno, CA 94066-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport East
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport East Hotel San Bruno
Comfort Inn San Bruno
San Bruno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing