We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very LIMITED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Good location, but if you're going to spend more than one night, go somewhere else, they handed the key rooms with a sticky note on it, breakfast area doesn't have too many options, they didn't have power that morning when i went to get some toast bread

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

During my ten day vacation, I was very satisfied at this hotel. Highly recommended! Clean, comfortable rooms, nice gym and breakfast area, free wi-fi, great service. Will surely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Needed a room at 10pm so thought i would stick with a known chain for no suprises. Paid over $112.00 so i did expect something reasonable or at least clean.
Well I was suprised at how much of a dump this place is.
It is dirty,filthy,disgusting and this is putting it nicely.
Their is a smell in the room that is hard to explain it is like a combination of urine, cigarette smoke and some kind of disinfectent.
The carpets are worn, sticky and threadbare. The air conditkoner doesn't cool, the bathroom is dirty, the bed covers are stained.
This place needs a complete revamp or start charging $35.00 so people know what to expect.
Sleep in your car or on a park bench you will be happier.
On a final note they added a extra dollar to my bill for tour bus fee, (I had my own car) I wanted to get out of this hell hole so I paid.
TRUST ME STAY AWAY
I took photos to prove above .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiredausttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at this establishment for 3 nights. I thought that everything was fine, except that the carpetting throughout the place was is dire need of being replaced. The room was large and very clean, the wifi connection was fine, as was the breakfast and the staff. The airport shuttle was on time. Last January, I stayed at a nearby motel that was exactly the same, but the price was much higher, for this week.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XchocolateX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

absolutely nasty..we arrived in san francisco late at night...exhausted...checked in and went right to sleep...in the morning...we discovered that the sheets were not only FILTHY...but there was a large "i really hope this isn't what i think it is" spot in the center of the bed !!!..we pulled the sheet off the bed and took it to the front office and asked for the manager...to be told"he is not available"...after much screaming and yelling...surprise..the manager became available. i actually watched as the head housekeeper tore up the sheet (goodbye evidence)....run...don't walk from this place !!! i have stayed at ramada properties many times...1st bad experience...but bad enough that i will never stay at one again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank barb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gandhis, General Manager at Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

We reviewed your concern and apologize for any inconvenience. As a customer we value your input and postive suggetions. In your case, we checked the facts and determined that the sheet was not dirty but had a spot from washing machine chemical. It is possible that automatic dispenser malfunction. The sheets were washed and cleaned just before your arrival.
We call each guest on the phone after we checked them in- welcome call- and ask them is everthing is Ok in the room .When our front desk called you to confirm this, unfortunately no one answered. You stayed all night and nevet brought this matter to the attention of the front desk untill you came to check out. We have front desk open for 24 hours and if you had called at any time we could have changed the sheets for you .
As you were informed correctly, General Manager was off duty on that day and FRONT DESK manager on duty tried her best to resolve the issue and provided professional and courteous service to you. Because of your insistence to speak to the General Manager, she called him at home and GM- discussed the issue with you and authorized FULL refund for your stay.This is the best anyone can do- and even after the full night stay, you were fully refunded and you got complimentary free night.
We try to address concern of our guests and we did went over and beyond that in your case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Loved this Ramada; so near the airport for convenience of flying out. Only complaint is the small breakfast area - definitely needs enlarging for the size of this particular Ramada.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawmawanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Substance that looked like blood on the wall. Hotel staff said couldn't get a different room. Wall was wet, but they offered to give us a towel so we could clean it. Royally jerked around. With help of our discount booker, able to get a different hotel.
Would NEVER recommend this place. Couldn't tell if it was crime scene blood or bed bug blood, but it definitely was red and oozing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
722 reviews
0 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
2.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport

Address: 500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range: £71 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport West/San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Ramada
Ramada San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing