We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient Little Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at this property for four nights while sightseeing the San Francisco Bay area and visiting with family living in the area. It is a convenient little hotel on El Camino Real, the main drag running through the Penninsula. It is near to SFO and to my sister in laws house in San Bruno, about 12 miles south of San Francisco. It is small with free parking under the building. I always found a parking space. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Towels and linens were always in supply. A free continental breakfast buffet is offered each morning. We had two queen beds, a widescreen TV, a table and two chairs. The room was tight and the hotel is on a corner. You can hear traffic in the morning, but not too bad. The breakfast is limited to cereal, croissants, cupcakes, cream cheese, jelly, milk, juice, coffee. Not much but okay for a starter in the morning. There are open patios with potted plants where you can sit. The property has a coin operated little laundromat, a little exercise room, and a hot tub and sauna. The price here is cheaper than if you go into the city and competitive with other such little hotels in the area. Also, it is just a block away, and a nice walk to downtown San Bruno with plenty of shops and eating places. We found this place to be very convenient for our travel plans.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chajushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    112
    101
    78
    61
See reviews for
126
89
50
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

No frills; but more importantly, no complaints. Safe feel to the hotel and under-building parking. Clean room & public areas. Friendly staff. Even a free, filtered-water cooler next to the vending machine. Internet worked fine. Across from a Wendy's, for those who, like me, try to drive as little as possible when visiting SFO/LAX/SAN. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWearier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
311 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

A relatively small Ramada hotel located at San Bruno which is about 5-10 min drive to San francisco airport. They offer a free shuttle service which operates hourly and can be contacted by telephone at the hotel shuttle pick up point at the International departures. This can also be used from the Hotel to get to the metro if you wish to travel into San Francisco.
The hotel is similar to a motel but the rooms are of a good standard. Large King size beds in a cosy style but spacious room (Room 108), with a large table and chairs, mini bar and large flat screen TV. The general decor is typical of American conservative style and it is very clean. The bathroom is also presented immaculately clean with a spacious area that includes shower (with different functions) over the bath, and again is quite large compared to european standards. There is a fairly decent heater/air conditioning unit which is easier to use and works well. The room itself had a window which looks out into the interior of the building courtyard. There is also a sauna, jacuzzi facility and small gym with a couple of treadmills & cross trainers.
There is breakfast included but it is very disappointing served in a very small odd looking building, the breakfast offers tea, juice, 2-3 types of cereals, a bowl of bananas, mini bagels, mini muffins (slightly stale) and some waffles that you toast. Its ok for a snack if you are in a hurry.
The local area though is quite nice, San bruno is a small town but has a couple of bars, lots of restaurants- mostly mexican but there is a Wendys and IPH. For 24hours dining options- there is a casino about 10 minutes walk away which has bar food /diner type restaurant and is pretty decent. There is also a large shopping mall about 15 minutes walk away that has JC Penneys, sears etc... The high street has a good variety of shops and there is also a good sushi restaurant over the highway also next to a chinese health centre that offers superb healing massages at a discounted rate compared to San Fran, great after a long flight from Beijing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write the detailed review. We appreciate your comments and giving details about our amenities, great location and complimentary services like airport shuttle and free high speed internet service. All our rooms has Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee maker and in room safe. We also have covered free parking and 24 hours staff for your needs. We have just renovated with new carpets, wallpapers, chairs, bed toppings and granite vanities in bathrooms. we are also in the process of installing flat TV's in all the rooms.

Our breakfast room is small but cozy and we have extra tables and chairs in the courtyard for our guests. Thanks again for staying with us and writing the review to help other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Förby, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very happy we chose this place for our early AM departure out of SFO. Lodgings were totally adequate and clean, and the service was great (thanks, Vagish!). Nice little touches like towels folded into swans (my wife thought that was sweet), but best of all the super early free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write the review of your stay for other travellers. We are only 2 miles from the airport and provide free shuttle to the airport and Bart Station. We also provide one of the best park & fly packages for the guests who want to park their cars when away. We have lots of restaurants, shopping places blocks away and various trasportation means available to go to visit San Francisco. We provide value, comfort and Service for over 20 years. We have recently upgraded our property and added many amenties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stay here often, its safe, secure. The staff is very accommodating. Rolando at the front desk is great with guest and our needs. I will continue to return to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We arrived late so I really just wanted a place to sleep & move on to next location. I liked the fact they had shuttle service from airport. I also liked it included a continental breakfast. It was also reasonably priced considering its proximity to San Fran. However do not expect anything fancy about this hotel! Its decor is still stuck in 1990s! It was not luxury but my expectations were low to begin with so it was adaquate for me..Also keep in mind this location is San Bruno not San Fran...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great location- walking distance to downtown San Bruno, restaurants, and banking facilities. Bed is nice with fluffy pillows but couch with pull out bed is very dirty. Spacious bathroom with spacious counter top, but towels are old and fraying. Mini kitchen area-mini fridge, microwave and small sink.

You'll feel secure in the facility. Ample parking.

Receptionist not that great-room keys are very sensitive! Even if it's been kept in a separate pocket away from cellphones, it stops working. We kept going to the front desk to fix the issue and the receptionist got mad! Duh! Aren't we suppose to feel this way for the inconvenience.

No DVD player in the room. TV is old and slow. We had to wait a couple of minutes just to scroll to the next channel or even turn down the volume. Very frustrating. WiFi is fast though.

Breakfast wasn't good! - juice was watered down, not a lot to choose from- plain bagel, 1 type of mini muffin, croissant, hot water is not hot at all(had to microwave this styro foam cup to have a nice tea), and all they have are bananas for fruit.

No swimming pool- A bummer for the price that we paid.

This place should cost $50/night!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.0 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport

Property: Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Address: 500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport West/San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Ramada
Ramada San Bruno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing