We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were looking for somewhere inexpensive to spend one night in San Francisco. I was not expecting a lot, just hoping for somewhere clean. But I was surprised. This is a motel, but it is very well maintained and very clean. The exterior is freshly painted and the parking lot and grounds were extremely well maintained. The rooms have also been updated, and were furnished like a higher end hotel, with comfortable beds, large flat screen TV, free internet, nicer furnishings, new bathroom, nice linens.

It is extremely close to the airport, but we only heard planes a couple of times. There is some traffic noise, however, and may be a problem if you are sensitive to it.

Free breakfast was make your own waffles, 2 types of cereal, toast, boiled eggs, juice and coffee. The breakfast was okay, but no space to eat. They also were not ready with breakfast on time (supposed to start at 7am, but office and breakfast room were locked until 7:25am). No coffeemaker in room.

I would definitely stay here again, and it was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

Plus: good breakfast, friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, near aiport location, free parking, free fast internet, BEST PRICE

Minus: only few place to sit at the breakfast, no microwave, coffee maker or refrigator at the room, no shuttle to airport, noisy (near airport)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Hotel was decent inside for the price, minimal amenities like no iron, no coffee pot in room, noisy as heck and the two biggest disappointments were no airport shuttle ($20 cab ride) and they said breakfast but I was there on a Friday and there was no breakfast and the office was locked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very clean room 40" flat tv in my delux room was a plus definitely worth paying the upgrade. Breakfast was awsome had some fresh made waffles there was a good variety of items for my family to choose from although some fruits would be nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Our flight was delayed and we ended up getting in too late to drive. We decided to spend the night and get a few hours of sleep before hitting the road. There was only one room left but we grabbed it because we would only be there for 7 hours and the thought of paying $200+ for a bed at one of the brand name hotels was unappealing. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trendpundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were in San Francisco for four nights during Fleet Week. We were not looking for a five-star hotel. We wanted a clean room to rest after a long day of sight seeing. The staff at the Regency Inn were very helpful. The room was very clean. The motel was convenient to the BART station. As a bonus; the maids were not pounding on our door at 7am trying to clean the room.

Room Tip: Arrive early and ask for a room upstairs in the small alcove. The room was very quiet, with the exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The only good thing about this Hotel is is proximity to San Francisco airport.And even that is a mixed blessing ,as frequent and noisy air planes seem to be just missing the roof of the Hotel as they come in to land,and throughout the night set off car alarms in the car park.The rooms (which appeared to be clean on first inspection) were dirty.The bed sheets were dirty,as were the replacements which we asked for,all had dirty marks on them .The 'WIFI' would only work if you stood at the open doorway to our room,the TV was erratic and had limited available channels and the breakfast was very poor,poor choice ,poor quality,only 6 seats available in the breakfast room,which were all taken when we went in,and some guest who came in a bit later found not food left,and walked out,Just terrible in every way,

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barlowBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
3.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn San Francisco Airport

Address: 411 San Bruno Ave E, San Bruno, CA 94066-3231
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range: £70 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Inn San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
Regency San Bruno
Regency San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing