We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for budget, a little far from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Pros: very friendly staff. Excellent beds and clean. Good breakfast (although with 3 tables, expect to bring it to your room, but that was not a huge issue. BART 10-15 min walk from hotel. Staff very friendly and ready to help.

Cons: a little far from city and as muni 3-day pass don't allow for BART (10 min walk), you end up paying for it on top of your MUNI pass. And with rarety of trains, if time is an issue when you're there for 2 days... You may end out paying a cab or two. Which end up raising your "location cost" drastically. Expect a $15 ride by taxi even if claim it's less than 1 mile from airport....

Overall: good location if you are on a budget but are willing to spend hours on public transportation. Or have a car, but.... Not sure that'd be a good idea in SF.

Room Tip: If you plan to use public transportation, maybe a better idea to plan for using BART (10 minutes wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel was nothing special, but it was safe, clean and well located close to airport. If you are a vintage Ford Mustang owner, there is a Mustang service garage a block over where you can get parts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

NOTE: This is the email I sent to The Regency Inn

To Regency Inn Management and Trip Advisor:
My husband and I stayed at your facility on July 11th - the last night of a wonderful two week vacation in Southern California.  We traveled from San Diego to San Francisco and stayed in seven locations. Your hotel was so disappointing. There was no bedspread on the bed, no floor mat in the bathroom (I almost fell when I got out of the shower), the towels were terrible, the carpet looked filthy and the hair dryer did not work. 
We are fortunate to travel quite often and prior to making reservations we always check Trip Advisor and select a three star or higher. I have no idea how your hotel rates a 3 star. 
We paid approximately $112.00 for the night and have stayed in much nicer accommodations for much less.
I would never recommend your hotel to anyone and I hope Trip Advisor changes their rating to a 1 star.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently as the first and last nights of a road trip around California. We chose it due to the price and proximity to the airport - which is only a couple of minutes away - as our long flight from Scotland was arriving late on at night.
It did what we needed it to to be honest. It was a clean, large room with a big flat screen TV and a comfortable enough bed.

I wouldn't have used it as a base if we were staying only in San Francisco for 2 weeks as it is a low budget motel so close to the airport that you will hear planes overhead, although that didn't bother us at all during our stay.

The bad points were the bath/shower wasn't amazing and the breakfast was pretty poor. Some cereal, fruit and a waffle machine in a very cramped small room (smaller than reception), so people were coming in and there was nowhere for them to sit or even stand.

I should also say that we arrived about 11pm and someone was on reception and checked us in without problem. He also sorted out a booking mistake that had been made regarding our room for two weeks in the future.

Overall, if I was in area and needed a motel near the airport again, I would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everything_Flows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were looking for somewhere inexpensive to spend one night in San Francisco. I was not expecting a lot, just hoping for somewhere clean. But I was surprised. This is a motel, but it is very well maintained and very clean. The exterior is freshly painted and the parking lot and grounds were extremely well maintained. The rooms have also been updated, and were furnished like a higher end hotel, with comfortable beds, large flat screen TV, free internet, nicer furnishings, new bathroom, nice linens.

It is extremely close to the airport, but we only heard planes a couple of times. There is some traffic noise, however, and may be a problem if you are sensitive to it.

Free breakfast was make your own waffles, 2 types of cereal, toast, boiled eggs, juice and coffee. The breakfast was okay, but no space to eat. They also were not ready with breakfast on time (supposed to start at 7am, but office and breakfast room were locked until 7:25am). No coffeemaker in room.

I would definitely stay here again, and it was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Plus: good breakfast, friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, near aiport location, free parking, free fast internet, BEST PRICE

Minus: only few place to sit at the breakfast, no microwave, coffee maker or refrigator at the room, no shuttle to airport, noisy (near airport)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Hotel was decent inside for the price, minimal amenities like no iron, no coffee pot in room, noisy as heck and the two biggest disappointments were no airport shuttle ($20 cab ride) and they said breakfast but I was there on a Friday and there was no breakfast and the office was locked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn San Francisco Airport

Address: 411 San Bruno Ave E, San Bruno, CA 94066-3231
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range: £107 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Inn San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
Regency San Bruno
Regency San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing