We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Atsuko O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had not stayed at HoJo in decades but chose it at SFO due to a flight cancellation. A pleasant surprise. Very good quality and experience at a modest price point for the area. I'll certainly consider this hotel on future trips

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson in San Bruno. Guests' satisfaction is our top priority and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is at your disposal and we will welcome you every time you decide to visit us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SteveHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

After looking online at other accommodations in the area, we again chose this HoJo as an overnight stop between points A & B. The price was right and fortunately the underground parking garage was fairly empty so we had no trouble parking. To get to this garage, pull in BEFORE you get to the main lobby; it's more likely you will find parking there than on the ground floor. The room was clean and large enough for our family. The beds were very comfortable and the linens clean. I called for additional towels and they promptly arrived. Our 3rd floor room at the back of the building was quiet.
Our only disappointment was the breakfast. It was pretty sketchy for a Continental breakfast with a nice eating area. There was a full time attendant but she would only replace items when the whole basket, shelf or canister were empty. There was no waffle machine, no fresh fruit, and only two cereal choices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momwnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our hotel especially our new pillow top beds and fresh towels and linens. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Joel E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.5 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.7 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura San Bruno

Address: 190 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5552 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range: £81 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aura San Bruno 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aura in San Bruno, California is situated in an ideal location next to San Francisco Airport (SFO) for your next visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. When you stay at this affordable, yet luxurious hotel, you'll experience plush bedding, a wide range of amenities, and a variety of services such as free on-site parking for your vehicle. If you don't have a car, you can catch your flight out of SFO with our free airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aura San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing