We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were late checking in and the hotel was fully booked. We were happy to know that they had not given away our room. The check in was quick and the room was spacious and clean. Because we left early in the morning the next day, we did not have the complementary breakfast so we can't comment on that. There was free WIFI and a free shuttle to the airport. This hotel offered excellent value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. We thank you for your time and giving us your valuable comments. We appreciate your business and we would love to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    271
    121
    35
    21
See reviews for
232
193
57
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clear Spring, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Good: The room was nicer than I was expecting and refrigerator and microwave were nice to have. Parking was never an issue. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning our room everyday.Breakfast was adequate but boring. All questions at front desk were anwered by helpful and friendly staff.
The Bad: Room phone was broken from day one and we reported it and despite that we were there six nights no one ever came to try and fix it. Nice shuttle service to airport BUT one time we called to be picked up and ending up waiting almost a hour and a half. It was cold outside. When driver finally came he said he had been by and we missed him, Impossible when two of us were outside watching and waiting the entire time. We were miserable at this point and he gave us attitude about us being at fault. Again we said something at hotel and it was not followed up on. Lastly when we left (very early in the morning) there was no one at front desk to check out with and although we were in the lobby for 15 minutes no one ever showed up. This is a big secuirty concern because the neighborhood is sketchy and the elevator does not require a room key to operate.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask for room not facing the street as the traffic on the road was heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry your stay was less than satisfying. We were unaware of the phone issue. We are sorry if it caused any inconvenience to you. We thank you for your business and hope we can do better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and really liked this place. The room was good, clean and well maintained. They provide free covered parking and the location is very convenient. One thing I didn't like was there was no drinking water provided at the breakfast. We have to buy water from the vending machine. Another thing I didn't like is if you are coming from airport, then Google maps will take you from some small roads in remote areas, but don't be scared, you will finally reach at the hotel, which is actually on a main street and there is a very good Mexican restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Rajendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prativ P, General Manager at Hotel Aura San Bruno, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. We thank you for your time and giving us your valuable comments. We appreciate your business and we would love to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.7 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aura San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura San Bruno

Property: Hotel Aura San Bruno
Address: 190 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5552 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aura San Bruno 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aura in San Bruno, California is situated in an ideal location next to San Francisco Airport (SFO) for your next visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. When you stay at this affordable, yet luxurious hotel, you'll experience plush bedding, a wide range of amenities, and a variety of services such as free on-site parking for your vehicle. If you don't have a car, you can catch your flight out of SFO with our free airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aura San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing