We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Food Is Good”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #77 of 157 Restaurants in San Bruno
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
San Mateo, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bar Food Is Good”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I usually eat in the bar during happy hour, which has both food and drink offers. If one sticks to that part of the menu plus basic dinners like burgers and chicken, this Chili's does a good job.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a good family restaurant”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Very good burger , Salad , something for everyone in the family,near the airport and the hotel area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Remodeled and revamped pays off”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This Chili's is recently remodeled and the menu has been revamped. It has gone from a mediocre affordable dining spot to one that is pretty good. The interior is bright, energetic and fun. The menu features healthy options, some intriguing new entrants, and a lot of the old Chili's classics. I had a grilled chicken avocado sandwich that was quite good and my husband enjoyed his chicken, bacon quesidilla. My only complaint is that the service was very lackluster. The restaurant is using a team approach and it seems like service was falling through the cracks. It took a long time to get our check and even longer to process it. If you're not in a hurry, this is a decent spot to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanyaLRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No prices listed on beer & wine? Absurd!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Although I liked the food, which had pretty reasonable prices, the bar menus do not list prices for the beer and wine. What's that philosophy about? If you have to ask, you can't afford it? Come on! I like one glass of wine with dinner, but I'm hardly going to order one glass if the restaurant has nothing reasonably priced. Therefore, I like to look at prices!

They would not have a menu with no prices for food, would they?

My rating would be much higher, had I been able to see prices for alcohol. One of the servers agreed with me; she had never worked at a restaurant with no prices listed for drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaWoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A great spot to visit (given the variety and price of their menu). The ambience is lively and the service is excellent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing