We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for $;often very busy.”

Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits
Ranked #13 of 153 Restaurants in San Bruno
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Good value for $;often very busy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great option to walk from the Staybridge Suites. Good burgers, fries, beer & salads. Very busy on weekend evenings so be prepared to wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Astrid_Avia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little less”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We dined for lunch on a Saturday at noon. We've enjoyed lunch here many times and noticed the decor has been moved from the walls to the ceiling, maybe to improve the cleanliness. The burgers a tad smaller and the bottomless fries were slightly less than the past. Could be the sign of the times!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

My initial perception was not great however the Red Robin crew turned it around.  We had a party of 9 going for dinner at 6pm in a Saturday, I'm sure that peek dinning time.  We called ahead to make the restaurant aware of the large party. We were surprised when we arrived that the host staff did not have our call ahead seating info and the wait time was an estimated 1.5 hrs. The Host referred us to the manager on duty, Jay, who took care of things for us immediately.  There were no large tables available but he found us a doable alternative of two booths right next to each other and we were seated immediately.  We were served by an outstanding server, Tim, who provided outstanding service.  We had minimal wait time for our food and drinks and he stopped by several times to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.  The food was great as always and we were able to be in an out in 90 minutes, with apps, drinks, dinner and dessert.  It would come back again any time.  Thanks again Jay & Tim for making what could have been a nightmare a wonderful dinning experience.  

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephynie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Went on a Sunday afternnon and although we normally get burgers tried a few other items on their menu: Mac & cheese and ribs and Fish and chips. Mac & Cheese & ribs were great. The Fish and chips were average and the fish was not quite as crunchy as I would have liked and the french fries were bland. Try their lite cocktails - great flavor for low calories. Our waitress was a doll and everyone was friendly!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewMrsC326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

It's just a Red Robin but the service here was great and they didn't blast the music or the air conditioning.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing