We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aura San Bruno(San Bruno)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West(San Bruno)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$202
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$223
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
83
142
63
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
142
63
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbistro areaindoor poolchili's restauranta marriott rewards membersan franciscothe entire hotelbreakfast sandwichbusiness tripshuttle servicefront desk staffnext morningbart stationconvenient locationan early flightfree shuttlethe east coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here one night on our way home. Early flights out in the morning so we wanted to stay close to the airport. We always stay at Marriott hotel if we can being a rewards member. The rooms where old and smelled stale and moldy! We had two rooms the both smelled the same. We where upgraded to a suite but it wasn't any better. The beds where very uncomfortable did not sleep well at all. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbrunocy, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

So sorry to hear about the disappointments with your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott through the Marriott Rewards Program. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel if you would like to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

For an "airport hotel", this is a great place.
First of all, we got a suite and it was huge! Rooms were very comfortable and everything quite new - carpet, furniture, bathroom. It is actually a one-bedroom suite, with TVs in both the bedroom (2 large beds in a cosy room) and the living room, which also has a sofabed and kitchenette area.
The property is nestled in an expectedly green & quiet area, around the corner from the main street. Not that close to the airport; about a 5-minute drive. There is a free shuttle from the hotel.
Close by to a huge mall with restaurants, Sears, JC Penney and Target - very convenient!
I was very happy I was allowed to keep 3 suitcases there for 10 days before my actual stay, to avoid lugging them around before my arrival as I didn't need them yet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This property is near the SFO, so you will hear the airplanes take off or land. It's not very bad, but you will hear it. However, that did not interfere with my sleep, so I'm surprised. The one problem I had was how far the elevator was. It was at the end of the building, so I didn't find it very convenient. Otherwise, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here really last minute, after enduring a lengthy delay at San Francisco airport. A member of staff came to collect us from the airport in a shuttle bus & was very friendly & chatty on the short ride back to the hotel. We stayed in a twin queen room, which was very clean & spacious & included a TV, fridge & small patio area. The staff were really accommodating when we told them we were without our suitcases & gave us extra toiletries, toothbrush & toothpaste. Within walking distance to Tanforan mall, which has a Target, Sears & Old Navy (great for us to buy cheap clothes while our suitcases were AWOL!) & a large foodcourt. Behind the mall, there is also a BART station, so it is easy to get into central San Francisco.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We arrived from London quite late because of delays and this place will now be our SFO hotel of choice. Quiet, clean, large and nice rooms, great service and a good breakfast. Easy access to highways. You will not be disappointed at all. The surroundings are green and well-taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews