We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Midscale Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very Good Midscale Hotel”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I know these franchised chains vary a lot, I know they shouldn't - but they do. And this one is way better than the average. Clean to the point of immaculate; well-maintained and very impressive all around! The spacious lobby has a small bar and cafe, with excellent seating variations. I believe they serve meals here as well, but didn't personally partake.

Front desk staff were very helpful with a couple of special requests. The location is good right by a freeway entry/exit. The only negative I have is aircraft noise, which is excessive; windows don't fit as tightly as they could which exacerbates the problem - this hotel really needs double-glazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    133
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
67
68
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of the better places we stayed on our recent trip to California. Couldn't ask for better staff. They were very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone visiting the San Francisco area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrysquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a new version of the courtyard chain. Overall it is usually a good value with free wifi. But I was shocked to see the $380 a night rate not including breakfast. My secretary made the reservation so I did not know the rate until too late There was nothing there that was worth this fee

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExceptionalizeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,750 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very nice hotel close to SFO but in a quiet office park area. I had a room closest to the highway but never heard the noise. Rooms were super clean and seemed recently redone. Check in was smooth, bed was comfortable, and water pressure was great. Plenty of parking and a nice pool and courtyard area. What more do you need? I'd stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor at the back of the hotel has like 12-15 rooms all alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The staff needs to be placed in a customer service relations class. The lady who checked me in never smiled, was a bit aloof, and couldn't care less of my platinum status. Because of this lady, I would never come back here. There are just way too many hotels in Silicon Valley that cater to their customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbrunocy, Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
I'm so sorry you had such an unwelcoming greeting upon checking in. As a platinum guest your business and feedback is especially valuable to us. Our apologies for the botched check in and we hope you will consider us for a future stay. Please feel free to contact me directly for future reservations or to discuss your past stay.

Regards,
Grant Curtis
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Enjoyed the stay in the hotel. It is less than 10 minutes drive from SFO airport.
The area itself is so beautiful.
Hotel have almost all the facilities like swimming pool, gym, 24 hours market, cafe, laundry ... Neat & very clean room with very good room service.

The only thing missing is the Kitchen or microwave, though one can come to reception and use it there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timir127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I am a huge fan of Marriott brand hotels and this hotel is a good example of the reason why. Very friendly staff and squeaky clean rooms and lobby. The room smelled great and had a nice view of the inner court. I didn't use the work out facility but it looked fine, but smallish. There is a Starbucks machine that makes good coffee (not free) and limited food selection. I had a cob salad and it was really excellent. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay. Very modern and very clean.

Room Tip: My guess is that all the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Address: 1050 Bayhill Dr, San Bruno, CA 94066-3011 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
Courtyard San Bruno
San Bruno Marriott
San Bruno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing