We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Work Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location for Work Trip”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

20,000 people attending a Cisco conference filled up every hotel room in the city of San Francisco the week I came out for work downtown. The hotel was very comfortable and the shuttle service came in handy picking us up from the BART station when we came in late. Also shuttle was great from SFO to and from hotel, but you do have to call the hotel from the airport to request. I enjoyed the walk to and from the BART station. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a food counter in lobby to get coffee, juices and breakfast foods which was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    132
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
66
68
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived San Francisco quite late after a canceled flight to Honolulu. We came in from Los Angeles and decided to go to San Francisco to catch a flight back to Honolulu as the chances of airseat availability for this flight was better than taking the flight from Los Angeles. When we arrived in San Francisco we needed a place to sleep for the night but as bad luck happens all the nearby hotels in the airport area was booked except this one which is very expensive at $230 a night without breakfast . Worst when we checked in we were given a "disabled room " on the ground floor. The hotel itself was very basic , the room was a bit gloomy and dark, carpet was a bit worn and aged. Not worth at all for what we have paid for, it was more expensive than the price we paid at the Waldorf Astoria in New York or even at the Montercarlo Hotel in Las Vegas and we were totally disappointed . Again lesson learned for not booking in advance . It was such an expensive hotel for a 5 hours sleep .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verav927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbrunocy, Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback for your stay. We appreciate your business and apologize that your stay didn't meet expectations.
If your in the area again we hope that you compare our prices to the surrounding hotels; I believe you will find them very competitive!

Warm Regards,
Courtyard Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were catching a very early flight out of SFO and this place is perfect. The rooms are big, clean and the staff are very attentive. The location is right off the 380 only 5 mins to SFO. A perfect choice for travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicMHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was extending a business trip an extra day and had an early flight so stayed my last night here (for price and convenience). And i am glad i did as the airline cancelled my 9 am flight and my best option was the 6 45 am flight, so being 10 minutes away with shuttle service was perfect for a 5 15 wake up call. The room was clean quiet which is really only what i wanted, i had spent the day in San Fran and didnt get to the hotel until 8 pm, and basically went to bed, so can't really comment on anything else. I did have a small balcony that overlooked a very pretty courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had a very difficult time just confirming our reservation. After finding out that they would not take a credit card over the phone to hold our reservation at the discount rate but I had only 2 hours left to pay, I was told I would be emailed a credit card verification form to complete & send back. after waiting 1 hour I called back & told them I had not received the form. I now had only 1 hour left. They went over details & discovered they had my email address wrong. so tried again. After 30 minutes I call back again stating I still had not received the form. oops they had my email address wrong yet again. I complained & was given to Curtis, a manager. After appologizing he said he resent the form. After 15 minutes I called back again...and guess what?? Cutris had my email address wrong.....yet again. This time I gave him 2 email addresses. I finally got the form. Compoeted it & sent it back. then I call Curtis to ensure he got it. Guess what........he had gone home. 15 minutes left to pay for my reservation.....my anger is rising. After speaking to Michelle Chow, who could not get into Curtis's email address, I had to resend her the form. I called her back with only 5 minutes to go....and yes she had gotten it and all was well................Our reservation is for 4/24. I now have very little faith that we will have a positive experience at this hotel. I hope I am plesantly surprised. Not off to a good start.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbrunocy, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Janis,

Our apologies for the misunderstanding with your email address. We certainly aim to make our reservation process as easy as possible and are sorry that this was not the case with yours.

Your feedback is important to us and are glad you took a moment to voice your concerns. We are looking forward to meeting all of your expectation for your upcoming stay.

Warm Regards,
The San Bruno Courtyard Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I recently spent a night at this hotel due to a marathon return trip from Asia on Cathay Pacific. Missed connections at HGK and SFO, and the airline sent me here for a night. Generally would not have written a review, but I do want to comment on how friendly and accommodating the staff were, and the fact that the hotel is immaculate and there is a great view of the water from the lounge/restaurant area. When I politely asked the waitress if the kitchen hadn't overcooked my dinner a bit (she hadn't brought it herself), she immediately replaced it and then didn't charge me for the wine. I think those gestures are more and more uncommon these days. Rooms at the hotel are clean and comfortable -- good mattress, no problems with wifi, ...

All in all I thought the people here were extremely friendly and professional, and the hotel is a good value.

Room Tip: There's a slight surcharge for rooms with a view of the water. I opted not to get one because I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in on Friday with a well seasoned manager. We were assured that a hotel vehicle would pick us up at the BART station. We had much defficulty in getting the Friday evening desk manager to get us picked up near the station. After several calls we just hailed a taxi! Do you think the manager was concerned when we came through the door?

So the next morning we were ready to get driven to the airport. Oh, yes we missed the hotel pickup time of 7:30 and would have to wait for another half an hour. This afer we were told on the evening before that there was no set drop off schedule on the weekend. Again, we called a cab to get us to the airport on time.

This may be a nice hotel, but their weekend staff is not up to the task for the business and pleasure traveler. I am a long time Marriott traveler and would not recommend it. Shame, shame, shame!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garbagedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_SFOSB_GM, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Garbagedoctor:
I am so sorry our staff let you down.
We strive to deliver excellent service and I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed.
I will review your comments with our staff, and I hope we can have you as our guest again soon.
Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
3.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Address: 1050 Bayhill Dr, San Bruno, CA 94066-3011 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
Courtyard San Bruno
San Bruno Marriott
San Bruno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing