We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers I ever had”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in San Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers I ever had”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I' resuming to the subject and that the prices are extremely friendly. Everything is fresh!
People there are friendly and always smiling

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SorinTripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stittsville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Fast Food”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My first visit to an In-N-Out restaurant, recommended by my co-worker. Great tasting burgers - it's nice to visit a place that solely deals with burgers instead of trying to offer alternative options.

Takes longer for the burgers here, as they're made fresh, but taste great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ticket to your midnight meal.”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is the best (and one of the only) place to go after 11pm. It's perfect for coworkers wanting to hang out after a night shift or travelers who arrive way too late to cook at their hotel.

This particular one is like most in-n-out burgers. I will say that the service is usually excellent!

PS Some fun things to try off their secret menu are: well-done fries (highly suggested!), getting fries or burgers ANIMAL STYLE, or you can try the FLYING DUTCHMAN!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melimund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Burgers”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Ok for fast food, I do not like the french fries, too cold when you get them, but the burgers are good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank snookiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A California Fast Food Original”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This goes for any In-N-Out Burger. They are always busy, you will have to wait in line, inside or out. Best burger, hand's down. Small menu: Burgers (in several variations), grilled cheese for vegetarians, fries, shakes, cold beverages but everything is yummy. Workers are enthusiastic & friendly. Kitchen is open for all to see so it's spic n span; they are working hard but not frenetically. Their "Not-So-Secret Menu" includes a Protein Style burger with no bun which is great for weight watchers & celiacs alike.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing