We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine, but not as nice as Ukiah's Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in San Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2006

The rooms were fine, but I had expected them to be a little nicer as my aunt said they were nice. We had stayed at the Days Inn in Ukiah the night before and were quite impressed at how cute that was for the price. The one in San Carlos was fine, just not as nice. The continental breakfast was just sweet rolls and drinks, and the pool wasn't heated so the kids didn't swim. I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CapnJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Captain_9005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCManager, Manager at Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Claudius84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clem c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Anabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Carlos
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
1.0 mi away
LiA Hotel
LiA Hotel
#2 of 7 in San Carlos
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco San Carlos
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in San Carlos
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos

Address: 26 El Camino Real, San Carlos, CA 94070-2402 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in San Carlos
Price Range: £79 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at our small, boutique hotel in San Carlos, CA, you can count on a warm welcome and a pleasant stay. We are proud to give personal attention to each of our valued guests. No other hotel in San Carlos, CA, can offer our level of comfort and service at such affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Carlos
San Carlos Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing