We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and close to OC Tavern”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy and close to OC Tavern”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Bed was comfy and room was pretty clean. The road noise calms down at night so we got a good nights sleep. The owner was nice and got our TV working quickly. You can go dancing across the street at the OC Tavern (no cover charge) and if you have too much to drink just walk back to the hotel, your car is safe behind the tavern!

Room Tip: This is a simple but nice hotel, no pool, Jacuzzi or Restaurant but beach is close and great Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Kori,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel recently. We do apologize for the TV not working when you first got to your room but are pleased that the issue was resolved quickly. As you may have noticed we pride ourselves on our service and are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay in San Clemente.

Sincerely,
Drew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    41
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
29
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Me and my husband just stayed here for a week while we were looking for an apartment and the people were so helpful and they did Military Discount. The rooms were pretty nice and it came with a good size fridge, microwave, flat screen TV with Direct TV, a desk, and the beds were so comfortable!!! It was a very pleasant stay and I definitely recommend if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasie_LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Miramar, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Kasie_LR,

It was a pleasure having both you and your husband stay with us this past month. We love it when guests enjoy a comfortable stay and leave happy. As always, thanks to you and your family for being proud Service Members of our country.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I booked this room for my sons and I because they had a baseball tournament in San Clemente. I had called directly and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. The room was located in a convenient and easily accessible area with a 24 hour convenience store across the street. The room was clean and had all of the necessary amenities. During the afternoon and evening the traffic was loud but it subsided when it was time to turn in and did not affect our night's sleep.
One observation - when I went to make coffee in the morning, it looked like the previous guest had made coffee and the pot hadn't been cleaned (I opted for the convenience store across the street).
Overall, the room worked out well for the one night we spent there, and I would stay there again. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianSon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Miramar, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
HawaiianSon90,

It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We always strive to give the best value to our guests. I sincerely apologize for the coffee machine being dirty during your use. We will be replacing the coffee machines with single cup machines to ensure that in the future such issues do not occur.

Sincerely,
General Manager

PS. I hope your son's baseball team won the tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynoldsburg,Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights while visiting my grandson at Camp Pendleton.We were just driving by, looking for a place to stay for the night. We ended up staying all 3 nights we were in the area. Owners very nice and helpful. The hotel is very close to the marine base, and within walking distance to beautiful San Clemente beach. The rooms are spacious, with dish t.v. and a ton of channels, microwave, fridge, in wall, safe,iron and ironing board,tub-shower combo, Paul Mitchell products, free wifi There's a 7-11 across the street, and many restaurants and fast food places nearby The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were so awesome I took the pillowcases off to check the label( couldn't find one) The cost was only $82 per night including tax. We will definitely stay at the Miramar the next time we visit my grandson.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Miramar, Owner at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
nana123_13,

Thanks for your kind words. As the owners we take in pride in offering our guests the highest quality amenities and service possible all at a reasonable price. We also want to thank your grandson for serving our beautiful country and we were honored that you chose to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager - Hotel Miramar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Trip Advisor reviews helped us pick this for our 2 night stay. Friendly owners, clean and spacious room, great price and good location. The pictures are accurate representations. We would stay again if in the area. The bed was good but a bit too hard for me. Be sure to bring ear plugs as the traffic noise is quite loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Miramar, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
L S,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are thrilled that you chose our hotel from the many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and more importantly even more thrilled that you had a pleasant stay. We certainly hope that on your next trip back, you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager - Hotel Miramar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

The owner is very accommodating
Rooms are clean
The location is very convenient

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richstief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hotel_Miramar, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Good location (7/11 market, laudry, shops, bakery,... very close) , clean rooms, very good price and excellent courtesy. High reccomended!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 2222 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramar has just completed a major interior and exterior renovation all designed with your comfort in mind. Whether your trip is for business, pleasure or both, our staff is committed to meeting and exceeding every expectation you may have. The Hotel Miramar takes hospitality and service very seriously, so that your stay will be enjoyable and memorable. It's consistency you can count on, always at just the right price. Thank you for selecting our hotel. We look forward to serving you and hope to make our hotel your home away from home. All of our rooms are designated NO SMOKING ROOMS.All of our rooms have Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses, flat panel high definition television featuring DirecTV Satellite, high speed internet access, large executive desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer.Restaurants are in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing