We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Clemente Inn(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Resort(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Tropicana(San Clemente)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(San Clemente)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
14
10
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
10
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee potcomfortable bedeasy accessfreewayocean
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Husband and I came here with our baby, with no reservation. The manager not only let us check in early, but gave us a suite, which was perfect for us, so that baby could have his own room. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the room was for the price that we paid. The bed was quite firm, but we still slept great. Even though we had our baby's stuff strewn everywhere, the housekeeper did an awesome job cleaning for our stayover service. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwordsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Thank you for being our valued guest! We credit our success to providing good service and clean accommodations at affordable prices. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

After reading the reviews I was worried about staying here, but everything was just fine. As forewarned, the check-in desk staff was outstandingly unfriendly, but so what. At this price pampering does not have to be included. Hopefully a person would be able to call a friend if their feelings got hurt. The room was just fine by budget standards, everything decent no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvilasvegas, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

We value all remarks, and appreciate you taking the time to share them with other travelers. We look forward to your return. We hope you continue to take advantage of our good value and allow us another opportunity to extend our hospitality in the future.
Sincerely,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Bid on a room through priceline, got to the hotel and requested two beds and the manager said that we only had 1 queen for 2 adults and 2 kids ask for an extra bed, manager said there would be an additional 20.00 a night fee…wow……….. this sucks…………

I will never stay here or use priceline again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank SORNELAS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete192614, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

How is it the hotels or pricelines fault?....Your reservation was for 1 Queen bed for 2 guests.If you change your request at check in to 2 Queen beds for 4 guests...there will be an additional charge..Its normal at all hotels..If you were unsure of your room type during booking on priceline, you could have called the hotel direct or priceline,both are open 24 hours......It is unfair to say HOTEL SUCKS due to your mistake.....THANK YOU..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My Wife and I checked in around 3:45 AM and after being up at the room for 5 minutes we decided not to stay, then we went back down to the front desk to tell that MAN FROM INDIA that we're not staying. He had the sorry look on his face, and told us that he can't do any refund for the five minutes that we had spent WALKED IN THE ROOM AND WALKED RIGHT BACK OUT... I told him that on the receipt it said if stayed more than ten minutes that's when you can't get any refund back!!! but he kept insisting that he did make an authorized through the solo computer with my credit card and he can't do anything about the situation, that really pissed me off. Anyways...to cut the story short I shouldn't be there in the first place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete192614, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

We have a 100% refund policy if requested within 10 minutes of check in......You were given a full refund...Your debit/credit card was authorized for the nights stay but not charged....Authorizations drop off after 7 days......THANK YOU.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

At only a couple dollars more than a Motel 6, this is a great place to stay! Our room was on the third floor facing both the ocean and the freeway (it seems like you can't have one without the other in San Clemente) and yet it was remarkably quiet. The wireless Internet was free but the connection was very poor - probably because the room was far from the lobby - but we didn't go there to play on the Internet so it was no big deal. The room was very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable, though the bathroom door was a bit too large for the bathroom making getting in and out rather awkward. Parking under the hotel was very convenient and an elevator made the third floor room easily accessible to my handicapped wife. All in all a most enjoyable stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephRuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews