We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable hideaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Cottage at the Green B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Clemente
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Cottage at the Green B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 San Clemente B&B and Inns
Missoula, MT
2 reviews
“Adorable hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

My only regret is not being able to spend more time here! I was in town for a photography workshop and this was the PERFECT location to stay. Very quiet neighborhood setting, morning walks along the golf course to the state park and beach. The cottage is so comfortable- the bed is comfy beyond belief and the kitchen is very well equipped. HIGHLY recommend staying here. Everything about it is top shelf!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby1Missoula_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed in the cottage while on a visit with my brother and his wife. The cottage was delightful with it's wonderful decor of flowers and art which matched the beautiful gardens and paths surrounding the cottage. I could see why weddings took place in this magical environment. Bill and Sandra, were warm and charming hosts. They managed hospitality with ease and thoughtfulness. My brother, wife, and I enjoyed many lively conversations with them which only added to the positive experience of the weekend. Their attention to all our needs was impeccable. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

From the moment my husband and I walked into the manicured garden area and walked towards the cottage, we knew this was going to be a wonderful experience for our 20th anniversary. When we stepped into the cottage, we felt the warmth and coziness and knew we chose the right place. This cottage has a calming effect to the point you don't want to leave. The owners, Bill and Sandra were perfect hosts. Their hospitality, service and kindness exceeded our expectations. This is now our home away from home and we look forward to coming again soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindym907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed here last weekend, celebrating my wife's birthday. Beautiful property, great location directly accross from a golf course and hospitable inn keepers. You will not have any regrets and probably like my wife, you will not want to depart either.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

To celebrate my wife's birthday we were looking for something beautiful,tranquil and romantic and the Garden Cottage at the Green exceeded our expectations.In the sometimes frantic pace of Southern California this B&B offered an exceptional grace.You will not regret one minute of staying at the Cottage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duddridge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Garden Cottage. We needed a quiet restful place to recuperate. This was the perfect spot. It was private and cozy and nestled in a beautiful English garden across from a golf course.The owners are exceptionally hospitable and friendly while allowing you privacy and peace. It was very clean and had everything you might want or need to make your stay comfortable. Like a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

If you love ambience, attention to detail, charming, delightful surroundings, you're in for a treat. The owners are pretty special too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
0.3 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
1.8 mi away
Always Inn San Clemente B&B
Always Inn San Clemente B&B
#2 of 7 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Cottage at the Green B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Cottage at the Green B&B

Property: Garden Cottage at the Green B&B
Address: 119 Avenida Santa Inez, San Clemente, CA 92672-3454
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Cottage at the Green B&B is a truly distinctive bed and breakfast designed especially for the enjoyment of its unique, award-winning gardens, vast golf course, and fresh coastal breezes. This exclusive retreat offers complete seclusion and privacy while still offering the intimate and warm hospitality expected from a bed and breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing