We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Clemente
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Cottage at the Green B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 San Clemente B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Sandra and Bill have a most beautiful little place and take great care to make their guests happy. They were kind, helpful, and went the extra mile to make us feel welcomed and give us everything we needed (and then some). Their gardens are gorgeous and serene, the guest room is large, quite comfortable and so pretty, and everything was well stocked (great DVD selection included). The breakfasts filling and sweet. Thank you for a lovely, if brief, stay in your little slice of Heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZ07040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcjensen, Manager at Garden Cottage at the Green B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to spread the good word about us here on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you felt so at home and peaceful here, and that everything from the breakfast to the gardens made for such a relaxing visit. We're not sure when you'll be back in San Clemente, but we'd love to have you stay with us the next time you're in town.

Thanks again,
Bill & Sandra, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Garden Cottage at the Green B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I live nearby in Laguna Beach, but just needed to get away from the craziness of life. We could not have picked a better place, it was like we were hundreds of miles away, not minutes from home. The accomodations were awesome and the food and hospitality was second to none. The gardens were just beautiful and it was the perfect place to visit with friends out on the patio. We were celebrating our anniversary and they surprised us with a special treat. Bill and Sandra are the ultimate hosts and we hoipe to visit them again soon. Also walking distance to the park and Beach and many great places to go in town. Great reason to visit San Clemente.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUZIQLagunaBeachCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcjensen, Manager at Garden Cottage at the Green B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We're grateful you'd choose to spend your anniversary with us and we're so happy we could make it an even more special occasion for you both! We're so glad you felt relaxed and comfortable, and that we could help you get away from it all for a few days. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and to spread the good word about us here on TripAdvisor. We can't wait to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks so much,
Bill & Sandra, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I were guests for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were tastefully decorated, very clean, and well furnished. The grounds were immaculate, private, and exquisite. The service provided by Bill and Sandra first-class including breakfast on the patio each morning with a fantastic array of food. Our rooms were freshened anew daily. We were here to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary and one evening Bill surprised us and serenaded us with appropriate accordion music (yes, he actually played the accordion).

The B&B is conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and a short ride to downtown San Clemente which is loaded with wonderful restaurants and unique shops. We had never seen this property before our stay but will definitely return based on this experience. Anyone not staying here is missing out on a very dynamic and rewarding experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcjensen, Manager at Garden Cottage at the Green B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor too, Jim. Like we said on Yelp, we're so happy you could celebrate such a marvelous occasion with us and that you both thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We're so grateful for your support and would love to welcome you back the next time you're in San Clemente.

Until then,
Bill & Sandra, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First of all, whatever I say in this review will never be enough of a compliment! This little gem is big on comfort, service, beauty, colour, peace and two great big hearts who keep this beauty feel like family and home from home in the best sense!
I have never ever come across such service in all my travels, period.
Bill and Sandra are THE hosts to have when travelling. They are loving, friendly, happy people with a real flair.
The accommodation is out of this world!!! Very clean, dust free, lovely linen and beautiful surroundings. Sweet kitchenette area, with gorgeous wicker table and chairs, pantry, fridge, kettle, coffee maker, electric pans etc etc etc!!!! Tastefully decorated, cheerful and bright. Upstairs is a gorgeous little lounge with wing back chairs, footstool, music system and generous closets and a beautiful balcony with wrought into table and chairs which looks over this amazing manicured miniature hedging shaped in a design like The Book of Kells knots designs in a courtyard which is filled with absolutely gorgeous plants, flowers, orchids, lights and a soothing fountain! You can also see the sea but the garden can't help but take your attention.
The bedroom has one of the comfiest beds, it is so cozy and dreamy, it's lovely to sit in bed in the morning and look out the golf course behind! Again all lovely soft furnishing, beautiful cottage colours, European style! Off the bedroom is the bathroom, great water pressure and all amenities thought of!!! Did I mention pocket doors!!! Space saving and just lovely!
Now the breakfasts!!! Yes more!!!!! Bill and Sandra bring you breakfast each morning and set the wicker table with real napkins!!! No paper here! Fantastic!!! Fruit, pasties, quiches, yoghurt, tea, coffee, juice!!!
Also they have so much class, they treat you like you are the only people in the world with panache, gentleness and kindness.
Why were we here? The last leg of our trip after our wedding and we are so grateful to have had The Garden Cottage at the Green as our lasting memory! At first I wished we had just come here for the whole thing but then I thought, what a splendid way to end our journey! We will return!!! How could we not? Thank you Bill and Sandra and bless you for ALL you did!! More than is mentioned here.
Don't hesitate coming to this gorgeous bed and breakfast!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mctutums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcjensen, Manager at Garden Cottage at the Green B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I can't tell you how much we appreciate your thoughtful and thorough review. It tickled Sandra and I pink!

We're so happy you could spend a few days here on your honeymoon and are so humbled that you made such fond memories here. Whether it's a hot breakfast or cozy linens, we want our guests to have everything they need -- they mean the wold to us and we want to give them our all. I'm so glad you felt like you got that and more, and again, we can't thank you enough for your kind words.

We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the States, and hope all is going well.

Our best,
Bill & Sandra, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My Wife, and I stayed at the GC the evening of our wedding night. Sandra, was very hospitable, patient, and kind to us even after we arrived at the GC at 10pm. We were greeted with a hug, and a smile, and guided to our room. The room was lovely, we had a great fire, large comfortable, and clean bed, and a great tub to soak in and relax. The place was very well kept, clean, home like, and peaceful. Just what we needed after a busy week with wedding prep. The next morning we had breakfast at our door step, and it was fresh. Bill, and Sandra greeted us in the morning, and we ever kind, and made sure our stay was more than great. We will stay here again in the future. Thank You Bill, and Sandra.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emesh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcjensen, Manager at Garden Cottage at the Green B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

It was our pleasure, Emesh. We know how stressful planning a wedding can be, and the last thing we'd want you to do here is lift a finger! That said, we're so happy you felt right at home in your room, and that you found everything so comfortable and convenient. Whether it's another special occasion or just a weekend away, we'd love to welcome you back again soon.

Until then,
Bill & Sandra, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

It was a wonderful place to unwind for a short get away. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and served outdoors in the lovely garden setting. The owners were accommodating. The beach is just blocks away, accessed by walking. I would return. Delightful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcjensen, Manager at Garden Cottage at the Green B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to have a nice, relaxing beach getaway. We know you wrote this last year but we just joined TripAdvisor and wanted to take a moment to thank you. We really appreciate the lovely review and would love to welcome you back again soon, Rachel.

Hope all is well,
Bill & Sandra, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This place is incredible! Bill and Sandra are the kindest, most hospitable people you'll ever meet. My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted with champagne and a delicious tiramisu cake. The room is incredible, you really feel like you are away from it all.

Location is great, you are a 10 minute walk from the beach, a 2 mintue walk from the golf course, minutes from some great hikes and a short drive from downtown.

We will definately return and highly recommend this place, you wont be disappointed! The gardens are soothing, the room is very clean, overall, a cozy couples getaway.

Room Tip: this is a one room B&B, not matter which room you choose, its good! LOL
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zekeandmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamcjensen, Manager at Garden Cottage at the Green B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us here too, Ezekiel! We know we messaged you on Yelp but we just wanted to say thanks again. We're so honored you'd choose to spend your anniversary with us and we're so happy we could help make your couples getaway so memorable. If you're ever in need of a weekend away in the future, you know where to find us. We've got some cake and champagne with your name on it!

Thanks again,
Bill & Sandra, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
238 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Cottage at the Green B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Cottage at the Green B&B

Address: 119 Avenida Santa Inez, San Clemente, CA 92672-3454
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Clemente
Price Range: £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Cottage at the Green B&B is a truly distinctive bed and breakfast designed especially for the enjoyment of its unique, award-winning gardens, vast golf course, and fresh coastal breezes. This exclusive retreat offers complete seclusion and privacy while still offering the intimate and warm hospitality expected from a bed and breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing