We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest, friendliest place in San Clemente”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest, friendliest place in San Clemente”
Reviewed 28 March 2010

My 2nd stay at this Holiday Inn Express in N. San Clemente, Ca. Very very nice place. Friendly staff, especially "Guzy" the nice lady desk host. She is very nice and friendly. Very helpful and with a smile. The courtesy breakfast is always great. Rooms very clean. Had an issue with the TV, didn't work. Called the desk someone there in 10 min, fixed the problem in 15. Great .

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnvc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandp, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your comments and business. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    113
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
140
127
28
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

The hotel is just off the highway but incredibly quiet, just a 10 minute drive to the beach and restaurants. The complementary breakfast was great for an express hotel. With fresh eggs, bacon, fruit, muffins and more! The staff was friendly and helpfull and the rooms spacious and well equipted. I will return!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stonelola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandp, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your comments and business. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This motel was very nice with a pleasant room, friendly staff, and a tasty breakfast each day. I did hear people walking above me at times, but I was so tired that I fell asleep quickly and never noticed. The freeway noise was also minimal. The bed was beyond comfortable and I enjoyed the free WIFI. It is located up on a hill by some interesting shops and fast food restaurants. VERY handy for jumping on the freeway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgialadytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandp, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your comments and business. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I stayed here a few years ago and it was so-so then. But it appears they have completely renovated it. The flooring looked brand new, everything in the room was beautifully decorated, clean, and new. The staff were all very courteous and went out of their way to help. For the low price we paid, I got a lot more than I expected.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandp, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your comments and business. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2009

If it weren't for the signs leading the way, I would never have found this hotel! It's behind the 99 cent store in a little shopping mall parking lot. Despite the fact that it is a little out of the way, there was plenty to do nearby. The hotel was newly renovated, so everything was clean and sparkly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies when we got there - always a bonus! It was conveniently located to where we needed to go. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prnces14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I purchased this room through Priceline. It was a nice, clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. The usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The location is odd as you have to go through a strip-mall parking lot to get to the hotel. Google maps won't get you there. Try Mapquest. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLTR10M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandp, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your comments and business. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Missions style hotel. Spotless & beautiful. Best buy for San Clemente. Other than the sign, you'd never know its a holiday inn express. Very professional and classy staff. No bar or lounge, so BYOB and enjoy the beautiful rooms and big TVs.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossRoads43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandp, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your comments and business. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
0.7 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#13 of 18 in San Clemente
101 reviews
2.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
Address: 35 Via Pico Plz, San Clemente, CA 92672-3998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#3 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Clemente is nestled in the fabulous beach side community of Southern Orange County midway between Los Angeles and San Diego. Known as the Spanish Village by the Sea, San Clemente boasts having the most pleasant climate in California. With easy access from I-5, short drive from Orange County Airport. Our location makes us ideal for visiting great local attractions such as, Legoland, Sea World, Disneyland, and Del Mar Race Track. You can relax at local beaches, attend surfing competitions, or walk on the San Clemente Pier, shop at the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. For business travelers we are close to Camp Pendleton, SONGS Power Plant, Bechtel, and Quest Diagnostics. Work or relax, our room amenities will assist you in making a day to remember and our bedding will make sure you enjoy a great night sleep. To start the morning right, stop by for the Express Start hot breakfast, served complimentary in our breakfast area and log in to our free WiFi to catch up on world news. A fitness room is available for those wanting some exercise and staying fit. Finish your day by taking a swim in our sparkling heated pool. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing