We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to have a drink or bowl of clam chowder at sunset.”
Review of San Clemente Pier

San Clemente Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place to have a drink or bowl of clam chowder at sunset.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The pier is lovely at sunset. Nice little playground for kids. Nice stroll down the pier. Relaxing atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kittie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    258
    52
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just missed shark sighting!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

With 2 young children it was pleasant to walk the pier and watch the people fishing. A shark had been sighted not too long before we were on the pier and the beaches were closed for 2 hours.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linaka41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a fun place to visit and great place to eat too!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The pier is wheelchair accessible! Hooray! Our visit was wonderful, we enjoyed walking/rolling along the pier, watching the surfers and the fisherman. We ate at a good restaurant and had fun wandering and just enjoying the day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travlr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet little Beach Town”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

San Clemente is a quiet little beach town with good food and a fantastic atmosphere. Easy to get in and out, no traffic, beautiful sunsets, pier views, shopping food and wine. I always feel like I'm on vacation here! Love this town!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sraneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Scenic”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

After a great lunch at the restaurant on the pier, we walked out to the end to mingle with the fishermen. The sky was perfect, flecked with occasional wispy clouds and the sound of the waves beat against the pilings. The fishermen described their recent catch of various fish and one had the sense that most had been angling for many years. As we looked up and down the coast, we could see the surfers catching abundant waves, while children played closer to shore. A train would breeze through near the foot of the pier, serving passengers as they rocketed up to Los Angeles or south to San Diego. We had the best view of it all!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronrPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Clemente Pier also viewed

 
San Clemente, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to San Clemente Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing